We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half board” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viva Mallorca

Save Saved
You added Viva Mallorca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Viva Mallorca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Santa Eulalia, s/n, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Half board”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Fantastic hotel, staff very helpful and welcoming, food lovely a good variety (especially for very picky eaters ;)) ), entertainment good, walk downd to beach not too far, we have a child with a physical disabilitiy and she managed it at a slow pace. The weather was lovely and made good use of the pools which were lovely and clean. we had an appartment with a garden and enjoyed relaxing in it. The complex was full, but it didn't seem it as it is well spaced, we didn't have to wait for a table at breakfast and dinner times either. It lives up to its 4 star rating but I would give it more. would go back again.

Room Tip: Appartment 4011 lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    91
    21
    8
    1
See reviews for
168
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We went to viva mallorca with our 3 year old daughter. She loved the pools, playground, discos and all the mini club fun. We enjoyed the evening drinks on the balcony when she was asleep. The apartements are large and clean. The staff very helpful. Entertainers were fantastic! The gardens were very well maintained and I liked the fact, that the buildings were surrounded by palmtrees and other plants. Food was ok, but we preferred to eat out at the seaside or wherever we were, as we had rented a car and travelled around the island. Can Picafort was quiet at the time, which we liked. You can rent bikes from the hotel (including kids' seats) and ride along the promenade. The view from the beach is fabulous! We want to go there again!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We spend a week in this hotel in July, 2012. Beautiful apartments, pool area that was perfect for kids of all ages and a separate area for adults if required. We didn't take the all inclusive option as we like to stroll along the beach front in the evenings and this was well within walking distance if the hotel. The beach was 10 minutes walk away but we found it too hot to make the effort, The amenities in the hotel covered all our needs. Only complaint is that we had to be out at the pool every morning before 9 to get a sunbed. For a hotel of it's standard I would have expected enough sunbeds for everyone - not the case it seemed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here with my 2 kids 12&9. I have to admit this was the best aparthotel I have stayed in, also the most expensive but you get what you pay for, I went self catering so cannot comment on the all inclusive setup. The place itself was spotless, fantastically well kept. This is mainly a Dutch and german place and there were very few Irish or British staying but that did not bother us. The one bedroom apartments were very big compared to others I have stayed in, kitchen was small but we only used it for breakfast and lunch, if you plan to eat dinner in the room it will be awkward. The pool does get crowded but as there are 4 of them finding space will not be a problem,
I would have no trouble going back there again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anybody.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I have just returned after a 14 night stay at the Viva Mallorca. To be honest not impressed at all, I have two small children in buggy's and the walk the C'an Picafort Centre and Beach was a good 20-25 minutes, going down was OK, but the walk back was up a 40 degree angle for the last 300 metres. So pushing a buggy each and having back problems made it difficult.
Due to the fact that all of the sunbeds were taken by 8.30am-8.45am, we had to go to the beach.
Staying as self catering, we did however use the Hotels restaurant a couple of evening, this was good and plentiful.
The room was very dated, had to block the kitchenette at night so curious little fingers didn't go in and turn on cooking rings (no master switch to turn off). Also had to push a piece of furniture against door as it would not lock from inside, did complain, but no luck there.
The resort and hotel cater mainly for the German tourist, we did feel somewhat unwelcome at some of the places.
The footpaths and open areas covered in dog poo, the smell at times overpowering.
I would not recommend either this resort or accomodation.

Room Tip: Block 1 is the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Hotel Manager at Viva Mallorca, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. It is important for us to receive this information so that we are able to improve our guests satisfaction. Unfortunately we cannot do anything against the weather forecast in the island. The information about the hotel situation, is explained on the internet website. There is a distance of around 500 meters from the hotel to the beach or to the center of C’an Picafort. The road inclination, is not 40 degrees, must be around 7-8 degrees, but we understand that coming back from the beach with two children and the heat, can make the inclination look deeper that it really is. The procedure that the hotel follows to avoid the sun beds reservation, is to take away the towels that have been left on the sunbeds for more than 40 mints during the day. That way, at some moment, there are always available sunbeds. In relation to the kitchen, one of the options, is to unplug it, when is not being used. It is not possible to close the main entrance door, due to the Spanish legislation. In case of fire, for security , the door lock has a quick opening system. Anyway, we never heard this comment before, taking in mind the high number of children staying with us. In the Viva Mallorca, we have guest with several nationalities, including the German, That’s why we don’t understand why you felt left out. About the dirt on the pavements ( outside the hotel), we have already complained to the common council.
We hope to have been able to clarify this for you. We have taken note and we would like to thank you once more for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Just back from 10 days at Viva Mallorca yesterday. Was there with my wife and 3 children under 5. Booked self catering but upgraded to all inclusive half way throught due to the fact that the hotel is a bit of a walk from the centre and with 2 buggys it was a bit difficult. The location of the hotel is fine for older children but with young ones it's a bit awkward. In saying that we were happy to stay within he hotel grounds most days as there is plenty to do for the kids and the entertainment is all day from 10am to 11pm. Entertanters were great.

Food was great. Never seen a buffet were so much food was made right in front of you! The pool bar does food from 12-4pm which is included in all inclusive and can be takn out, perfect with young kids.

It is mostly a German hotel which suited us as they like to get up early and be in bed early, great with young kids. No noise, very quiet in the evening. Plenty of sun beds.

We would go back but only with the knowelge that we would spend most of the time in the complex.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

To stat off this hotel is one of the best we have been to in mallorca. It has a few problems which i will list but dont take it away from a good hotel. The beach is about 20 min walk along a straight road but be aware there are many dogs in the homes near the hotel and we had a few meetings with un friendly dogs. The rooms are big with seperate bedrooms but you pay alot for pool facing and ground floor rooms. The rooms can be noisey with people above. The pools are vast with a very good childs pool with slides. Another concern was the same as another review. The sunbeds are not to be reserved before 9am yet you go down at 8.45 and they have all gone. We made this clear to the front desk and the next day notes were put on beds that had been taken before 9. I dont expect that will last. The food in the pool bar is better than the buffet dinner so i would try to eat there. A very good childs play area but the bouncy castle was broke we were told but it was covered in dust meaning it had been like that for a while. My last little problem was the late night entertainment. As this hotel is based for children why the music is very loud till 10.30pm is strange. Overall a very good hotel that has a few problems that could be solved easy and has a seperate adults only pool with real beds. Also this hotel is very German based taht is not a problem to some.

Room Tip: Middle floors can be noisey, use the pool bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Viva Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viva Mallorca

Address: Avda. Santa Eulalia, s/n, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Spa Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viva Mallorca 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Mallorca & SPA is the ideal solution for families and couples looking for a first-class holiday in the north of the island. This Aparthotel in Can Picafort has it all: modern facilities designed to offer maximum comfort; a fully equipped and refurbished Spa with sauna, Turkish bath, Jacuzzi, indoor pool, aromatic showers and Scottish showers, a pebble pool and a massage service; large gardens and sun terrace with a general pool, a children’s pool with games and a Pirate Boat, and an exclusive chill-out pool with Balinese sunbeds; spectacular, spacious rooms with every amenity; buffet style and "a la carte" restaurants where you can enjoy the most varied and succulent cuisine. Above all, in Viva Mallorca & SPA guests are guaranteed top-notch service and a program of activities to suit the holidays of the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Viva Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viva Mallorca Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Viva Mallorca Aparthotel Hotel
Viva Mallorca Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viva Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.