We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return again and again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stil Bonsai Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Stil Bonsai Hotel to your Saves list
Stil Bonsai Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Isaac Peral 112, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Return again and again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed at Bonsai for the 3rd time in Jun. Party of 4 and we had 3 rooms between us. The staff are really helpful and were able to lend us (free of charge) a hair dryer and a kettle. The three star hotel provides great food and waiter service for wine is brilliant. No outdoor pool but you are so near the San Baulo beach it really doesn't matter. This was our third visit but it was not our last. Hard to beat for value for money. Give it a try.
Happyniknowit

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    44
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
17
94
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Have just come back from this fantastic little hotel and already looking to book again. VERY clean, staff were ever so helpful and the hotel was perfectly situated. Fab,Brill, can't wait to go again!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have been to Can Picafort many times but when I had my holiday 2nd week in July this was my first visit to this particular hotel. My room was spacious, cleaned beautifully, and very comfortable. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was plentiful and always something available for every taste.

The reception staff were extremely helpful in sorting out my transfers, taking away the hassle of trying to ring to confirm same.

I would quite happily do a repeat visit on my next holiday to this resort, but it seems that Thompsons are taking over the bookings from next year and therefore it may be difficult from my area of the country as they do not fly from my local airport.

Would have loved to have continued having my secluded couple of hours on the sun terrace every morning.

Thank you to all the staff

From a happy customer

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Our second visit to this hotel - the first time we have ever revisited on a main holiday. We loved the friendliness of the Bonsai the last time and it was just as good. The fact that it is so small means that you soon get to know the staff and other guests. The staff are all fantastic and their friendliness previously was one of the reasons for our return.

The rooms are a good size and wonderfully cool with the not too noisy air conditioning. We were there in a heat wave with temperatures reaching the 40s and with high humidity so we sighed with relief each time we returned to our room. There are good sized balconies and we even had a slight sea view through a gap in the buildings opposite. It was nice to just people watch from the balcony. The Crazy Horse pub opposite was noisy but not excessively so and was quiet by midnight. We preferred it to the noisy entertainment from the German hotel on the other side and which we faced last time. It was also quiet by midnight though and there was very little traffic noise at night except when Spain won the European Cup but it was all so good natured it wasn't a problem.

The rooms were kept scrupulously clean and we loved the fact that there was a full size bathroom not just an oversized cupboard with a shower squeezed in. Lots of storage space too. There is a wonderfullty cool indoor pool with a tiny gym and sauna (didn't use the sauna as simply going out in the heat of the day was sauna enough for us). We didn't use the sun terrace as we preferred being able to cool off in the sea but it looked nice.

The food was fine - not cordon bleu but then we weren't paying five star rates. There was always ample and it was hot. It may have been more difficult if you had dietary problems but we eat anything! Apparently the chef had taken ill just after we had arrived and the food was a bit thrown together but it improved again in a few days.

My husband was very happy that the San Miguel was only 1.50 euros and the Don Juan bar, attached to the hotel was a lovely place to sit in the evenings.

All the staff were fabulous from Alison and Esperanza in reception to Toni and the quiet wee waitress who was studying nursing (didn't get her name) in the dining room and the bar staff at the Don Juan.

We don't normally 'do' beach holidays but we really like the wee beach within yards of the hotel - always somewhere to sit without overcrowding and wonderful warm, crystal clear water and no seaweed or boulders at the main bit of the beach. We also liked to stroll down in the mornings and evenings just to look at the sea and maybe stroll along the pedestrianised promenade towards Ca'n Picafort.

We were looking for a quiet chilled out holiday and got just that in spite of the fact that we were exhausted by the heat the first week and struggled in the second. We would have much preferred temperatures in the mid twenties but at least we were cool(ish) in our room and in the indoor pool.

Our only complaint was that we didn't sleep too well. We found the bed just a wee bit hard and would have liked softer pillows but I don't think there would have been a problem if we hadn't been so worn out with the heat and humidity.

We would recommend the Bonsai to anyone who wants a quiet relaxed holiday in a friendly hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stil Bonsai hotel is a small and friendly hotel as discribed. The hotel is spotlessly clean with helpful , friendly staff. particulaly Alison, the receptionist .It is situated so close to a lovely beach and also near to the shops.. The breakfast is wonderful , plenty of choice and well cooked. The evening meal first two nights was excellent but then unfortunately the chef was taken ill and his replacement was not as good.Even so the food was still acceptable.The only negative thing about the location was the extremely noisy german hotel at the back of the Bonsai.Theit entertainment was so loud all day,but did stop at midnight!!! I must say that this did not spoil my holiday and was no fault of the Bonsai hotel!! There were no children in the hotel!!! ASll in all a fab holiday, I would reccomend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: choose room at front because of the noisy german hotel at the back!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

For piece and quite, friendly staff clean well kept rooms and for people of a certain age(virtually no kids) and not to far from the main town of Ca,n Picafort on a beautiful walk just up the coast.
A great chill out holiday

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorks
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay at this small hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the bedrooms and public areas are spotless. The room was spacious, the bathroom could maybe do with an overhaul but not really an issue for too much concern, the bed was really comfortable, which made a pleasant change, maid service daily. There is a little noise from neighbouring bars and hotels at night but all is quiet again at midnight so not really a problem. There is air con in the rooms and fridges and safety deposit boxes are available to hire if required, I didn't make use of either, there was a TV in the room with BBC 1 & 2 and ITV tuned in.
The food is good, always a choice of hot and cold dishes. There is a small indoor pool with a small gym area and sauna again very clean. There is a small sun terrace on the first floor with an adequate number of sun beds again very clean and pleasant.
The hotel is in the quieter Son Baulo area which is about a twenty minute walk along the promenade from the main area of Can Picafort where there are numerous shops, bars and hotels. There are a few shops and bars near the hotel. There is a good soft sandy beach over the road which is clean and never short of space to spread your towel. Friday is market day where the road near the hotel is closed for the market to open, Alcudia is a short bus ride away with bus stops outside the hotel.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stil Bonsai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stil Bonsai Hotel

Address: C/ Isaac Peral 112, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#3 Spa Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stil Bonsai Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stil Bonsai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stil Bonsai
Stil Bonsai Hotel Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stil Bonsai Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.