We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in great grounds - a nice retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Exagon Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Exagon Park to your Saves list
Exagon Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ronda de la Pleta 46 | Bahia de Alcudia, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Burntwood, Staffordshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in great grounds - a nice retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

Stopped here for 5 days during the last week of the school hols.

The hotel has 258 rooms with a mixture of guests from England, Spain, France and Germany so a good mix.

The hotel is retro-chic with a 70's/80's design which still looks cool to this day. It is very clean and well maintained.

The pool area and grounds are massive with loads of sunloungers round the pool and grass areas and no need to do the early morning 'towel drop'.

Rooms are spacious with tonnes of storage and the balconies are private and not overlooked from either side.

Food is fantastic with freshly cooked items for breakfast, lunch and dinner and there's always something to suit all taste buds.

Drinks wise, useful soft drink and beer taps for guests to help themselves and also a bar service till midnight.

All in all, great hotel, great hardworking staff and in a nice quite position, About 20 mins walk into C'an Picafort centre but there are buses every 15 mins.

I'd recommend it and would go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    140
    34
    16
    5
See reviews for
169
106
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

I booked this hotel because I was taking my 82 year old mother with my family and wanted a little bit of luxury for her and thought a 4*hotel would provide this. I was wrong!!
Her room was ok but quite noisy as it overlooked the pool and entertainment area so no peace until after 11pm.Our rooms did not have a kettle or any facilities to make a drink and there wasn't a fridge... you could get water from the machine downstairs but it was expensive 1.50 euros for a small bottle. The entertainment was absolute rubbish very loud and mainly in German as were the television channels. There were not many British people at the hotel so brush up on your German!!
The dinning hall was for the masses busy and noisy. The first evening I asked for a glass of wine but they didn't sell it by the glass, or sangria (only available at the bar) you also couldn't get a coffee after your meal unless you moved to the bar( not included in half board) Food was ok but very disorganised, you had to seach for the butter . hot veg was not with hot meat etc. We went half board and found the hotel very expensive but didn't like the food enough to go all inclusive mainly catered for German tastes
The first morning that we went down to breakfast no one greeted us and when we eventually sat down and asked for tea we were rudely told it was over there ie: tea bag and pour the hot water on from machine .... we stuck to coffee after that.
On the plus side the hotel was clean (although we did find ants in our room) and some of the staff were friendly and helpful but not the majority. The pool area was lovely and there were always plenty of sunbeds. We have been to Majorca twice before and loved it but had this been my first trip I wouldn't be going back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

I have just returned from a four night break at this hotel. Booked it after reading Trip Advisor reviews and as I was holidaying on my own for the first time, was a bit apprehensive.

From the minute I arrived I was made to feel welcome, the staff could not do enough. My room was lovely and cleaned daily to a very high standard.

The Hotel is in a superb position, a short walk from one of the best beaches in C'an Picafort (in my view) with friendly bars along the walk to the harbour and main part of the resort. The forestry around is beautiful as are the views from the Hotel. Away from the busier area but within easy reach by bus or on foot if you want to go further afield.

The Hotel amenities are vast, a beautiful indoor pool, lounge, bar and the outside grounds are extensive with outdoor pool and lovely gardens.

The food was superb, waiters so friendly and welcoming - can't fault anything! Well done Exagon, hope to be back in September.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,England.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

Good food - very good for a 4 star hotel. Nice, attentive staff. Rooms fair size. clean - but nothing spectacular. Bathroom was in good repair too. Nice grounds as well - the place is good value for what it is - the only drawback - and this is only a drawback if you're a birds of a feather traveller - could be the customer mix. I appreciate it was early season when I travelled but I would estimate that customers from the UK amounted to no more than 10% of the guests. I did ask a member of staff about guest ratios later in the season and was told that there maybe up to 100 guests from the UK in July and August. Judge for yourself - this is quite a big hotel. Having said that I had a lovely time - like I said it depends on what you look for in a holiday.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

We returned to Exagon Park aftervisiting in July 2008. We returned in July 2009 with our son of 19months. He was 7 months for the first visit. The grounds are fantastic and there are always plenty of loungers. We seated ourselves near the small play park under the shade of trees but in the sun if you wanted it too. Never a rush for loungers and no-one outs their towel out early. Food is a little repetative but then there is also a great choice. The hot plate and show cooking always has a varied choice. We went all inclusive - great value for money. The road train stops outside the hotel - great to view the resort, and excellent with a young family. We would be going back again this year but Thomas Cook only has rooms for 3 and our family is bigger this year!!
Rooms are a little dated but clean. Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

We have just returned from a 10 night break at the Exagon park hotel. & had a pretty much good time..... Due to the time of year & the hotel preparing to close for the end of season, it was very quite.. The hotel has a huge capacity but i think on our last day , I could count about 50 guests !! So now down to the detail....
* We arrived very late in the pm , more am really & the receptionist was pleasant enough & eventually found us a few plates of food, as we were really hungry,, ... I would say that the rest of the staff were 50/50 with a few on reception being nice & helpful & others that were not, so we picked our moments...
* The resturaunt staff were nice enough alough it was clear to us that they were not to keen on the english.. The entertainment staff, really made our holiday, they were so much fun & we enjoyed playing a few of the poolside games ...
* The room, was just a twin ( 2 singles pushed together ) and most of the other rooms i saw looked the same, nothing special, but kept well made up by the cleaners , towels etc... the only negative, was that their was no mini bar or fridge to keep water in, this may be a nice touch for them to introduce..
* The food, well this was excellent, breakfast , lunch & dinner were all spoilt for choice, very fresh & well prepared food, ( we went all inclusive which i recomend ) wine and various drinks included at dinner...
* The bars in general were good & most drinks were on the AI list..
* No shortage of sun loungers around the pool or in the gardens, the pool and surroundings were clean - pool towels were availiable from the reception, for a deposit.
* The hotel is in a reasonable location, you can walk to the promenade which has a few bars and eating places, ( mostly german signage ) - the town is a short bus ride away about 2 euros & is a plesant walk back if you fancy it....
* Their is an all night club about a 4 euro cab ride away which was on par with your average english club..
** This may sound odd - but the hotel is next to a river, we found it to be full of "ducks" , they drove me mad - quacking all day & night......
* We used the indoor pool every day & most days had it to ourselves. unfortunalty we did not use the other facilaties . golf or tennis etc....
* To conclude - This for us was just a no frills holiday that surprised us,, it deserves it's 4 star rating & i would go back again....

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

The hotel was excellent. Clean, quiet rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food and lots of variety. Good facilities: pools, park, tennis court. Close to the beach, shops, bus stop.
We were there with a 9-month-old son and we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Exagon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exagon Park

Address: Ronda de la Pleta 46 | Bahia de Alcudia, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#5 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Exagon Park 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location, 1 km to the centre of can Picafort. Cosy atmosphere. Extensive gardens. Set in a pine grove. Golf driving range with golf school. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Exagon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exagon Park Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Iberostar Ca n Picafort
Iberostar Hotel Exagon Park
Exagon Park Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Exagon Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.