We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Don Denis

Don Denis
Isabel Garau 76, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
971851126
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $36
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Birmingham
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had a fantastic Pamboli here. Pork loin with vegetables and 3 cheese. Both were very tasty and served with the traditional accompaniments. Also tried portion of Don Denis patatas, served with 3 sauces, delicious!

The restaurant has "upped its game" this year. They have new furniture and the waiters are more "smiley,".

Would return and recommend - great place for lunch and people watching by the harbour.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luispgacimartin, Propietario at Don Denis, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thanque for your opinion and see you egain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    45
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Sea Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

A very nice restaurant at the marina, we had a beautiful Tapas meal the food was amazing and the staff were excellent

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comber
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent. .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Last night of our holiday and we stumbled across here on the way to somewere else..food was great, staff very friendly....10/10

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Very nice place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The restaurant Don Denis is located nearby the harbour. During our stay in Can Picafort had food there for two times and both times it was very good. The mixed Tapas and the Pulpo are absoutely excellent. The food and the service is better than at all other places in Can Picafort we visited.

It would have been five points, BUT we went there in the evening and tried some cocktails... These were not very tasty and presented in a very tourist like style - not better than in all the other bars at the beach.

Overall: The perfect place to eat, but not to have a drink.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fantastic seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I went there to propose to my girlfriend, and what a marvelous selection, the food was spot on, the staff were attentive and they even laid on a bottle of champagne for us! Wonderful views into the marina from the outside terrace.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Denis also viewed

 
Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
 

Been to Don Denis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Denis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.