We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Good Choice for a Budget Holiday...Better to go Camping the service would be better” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Flamenco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Flamenco to your Saves list
Hotel Flamenco
1.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Isabel Garau 47, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Bathgate, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not a Good Choice for a Budget Holiday...Better to go Camping the service would be better”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

What can I say although Spain is having a Crisis right now, The money we spent to stay at this hostel would have been better spent staying at a camping site we would have ate and slept better, this is in no way a 2 Star establishment. My wife and I stayed 7 nights we must have been lucky as we had hot water last week, sleeping with the door open was a must but the noise of dog barking 5 out of 7 nights was terrible, we slept better sunbathing on the beach although the outcome of that turned out to be a painful few days.
We went Half board not a good idea at all breakfast was not worth waking up for but we paid for it so ate it, Dinner was a starter (sometimes bigger then main), Main Dish, and best of all pre packed tubs of jelly/yoghurt if your on a diet you will have a great time at Flamenco otherwise my advice is steer clear and pay a bit more for a proper hotel.
Staffing is very lax although when they do manage to do some work they do it very well, our room was cleaned often we received clean towels, as I said earlier we must have been lucky as some people we talked to in the place had none not even a sink plug.
Although our negative points out way our positive points this will be a week we talk about for years to come, met some lovely people having same issues so just laughed it off, but will never go back to the place, all in all hotel thumbs down, but area is great. Best plus point for the place is its close to the Beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    6
    4
    33
See reviews for
9
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I went to this hostel with my mother for 3 nights. It was part of a holiday package with Logitravel and we had already read some reviews in TripAdvisor: the hostel seemed not great but correct. However our experience there was terrible. Honestly I have been in camping, youth hostels and backpacker's that are way better than this place that is supposed to have 2 stars (and cheaper). The points that bothered me the most about our experience are listed below:
- Mini elevator in which two people barely enter.
- Dirty room, no TV, no air conditioned, no soap, shampoo, or towel hanger in the bathroom.
- The guy said that the hot water system "just broke" some days before our arrival. We knew this was a lie because we have friends that had already been in the hostel and told us that they had to take cold water showers and that was one month before our holiday. By the way, they strongly discouraged us to go in this place, but we had already booked the holiday package.
- As there was no air conditioned and it was very warm in the night we opened the window but then it was so noisy I had to sleep with ear plugs.
- The beds were not comfortable either.
- Everything was very crappy in the room as in the little terrace we had (plastic chairs with Coca Cola advertisement on top, kind of ugly for a 2 star hostel)
- The crappiest was the breakfast: one slice of sandwich bread with butter and marmalade and one piece of industrial pastry. This is really a shame because they have a really good bakery in the same street and they could buy some good artisan bread every morning without spending a lot more money.
So, happily we were there only for 3 nights and we tried to spend the smallest amount of time there but I don't recommend it at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

we have just come back.what a joke.we got to are room it was like a prison cell you see on tv. we had no curtains in the toilet so people could see you. i asked about 4 times for some to be put up but never got them. we got a room change after 3 days.we got a balcony but no toilet or shower in are room. the food not even worth a mention it was that bad.the staff was nice but they made the drink prices up as they went along.would i stay again.never. louise n shaun

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tylorstown, Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Just come back from here. What a laugh!!! Our room was okay but sheets and towels never changed. We had a bathroom and a balcony. Other rooms had no balconies and others had no bathrooms. They had to use the bathroom and toilet on the landing. Also the shower is always cold, but I was lucky enough to have two hot showers.

The breakfast was simple - very simple - one piece of toast, croissant/piece of cake, butter and jam then tea or coffee or juice. For the evening meal it was 3 course. Not what I would call three course, it could be a two course. We had spaghetti done in mushroom soup, followed by three meatballs and lettuce with slice of tomato and a slither of tomato sauce followed by a choice of dessert - always creme caramel or jelly and sometimes you could have plain yoghurt. Another night we had a burger with no bun, salad and tomato sauce. It cost us a lot more then for food as we had to go out and buy breakfast and food every day.

The local lager was 3 euros for a pint but they seemed to make up the prices as they went along.

It is known by everyone in C'an Picafort as Fawlty Towers. Us and the others staying there had a great laugh, all waiting in anticipation each night of what great delights we were going to have.

I know we didn't pay much but expected more than this.

On the plus side the staff were friendly and it is a good location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is absolutely shocking the place it is falling apart, balcony railings loose with screws out of the wall on the 5th floor . My knees are still hurting of the lift when it stops thats if you would dare risk entering it to start with only two people aloud at any one time the food was shocking i wouldnt feed it to my dog infact he wouldnt have it . The prices vary with everyone from cheap rooms to EXPENSIVE rooms but they are trying to get as many people in as possible so take your chance if the room isnt available you get stuck in a prison cell and do not think im joking about this, no air con and only a 2ft by 1ft window that faces into other peoples rooms and its above head height . So please choose wisely as Can Picafort is a stunning place to relax . To be frank about this hotel its a [--] hole .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Two 18 year old girls looking for a cheap beach holiday. Half board with sea view. The evening meals were terrible but breakfast was fine, orange juice with toast and jam. (Don't bother with half board if you're a veggie like me). The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. HOWEVER!! We had no toilet for the whole holiday as the 'flusher' was broken. We complained about this many times but nothing was done for us! We had to use shared toilet, 2 flights of stairs away from us! We also had no hot water and there was no towel or sheet change! On the plus side, the view was amazing (definitely worth the extra cost) and the staff were friendly but didn't speak much English! Great town, many restaurants at good prices! One restaurant that is a MUST is a Jamaican restaurant about 10 minutes walk down the beach. Excellent staff, music, food and prices! Overall, I would stay in this hotel again. If you decide to stay here, just keep an open mind of what to expect for the price you're paying! AMAZING BEACHES TOO and SCORCHING WEATHER!!

Room Tip: The room with the faulty toilet was 406. If mobility is at a minimum, ask for a room on floor one as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The HOSTAL Flamenco is what it is and at £10 a night for B&B is not going to be the "The Ritz." The rooms are old and basic, there was no hot water for shower, no sheet or towel change for us, But location is good and staff very friendly.This is where to stay if you want to just crash out and sleep after a good night out. The lift only accommodates 2 persons and if upper floors do not shut doors properly it wont work. It is an experience, and every one should try place at some time. Lots of friendships were made talking and laughing about what we called Fawlty Towers. Would I stay there again ...yes for the fun factor. Next year I will pay extra £10 for a Sea View.... lol

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Flamenco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flamenco

Address: Isabel Garau 47, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Flamenco 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Flamenco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Flamenco Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Flamenco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.