We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Springtime in Majorca” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro to your Saves list
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Diagonal 41, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Ca'n Picafort
Plymouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Springtime in Majorca”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2006

I stayed at this hotel earlier this year for a week.
The hotel as a whole was very clean and the receptionist was extremely pleasant and helpful.and the food was to a high standard.
I'm not a complainer so I havn't bothered to do anything about it.
The main part of the hotel was air conditioned, although the room I was given lacked air conditioning, (it looked as if it was fitted but didnt work) and the websites said the hotel rooms were air conditioned, the receptionist seemed to know all about it, (and I seemed to be in the complainers room). The manager spoke little English and came to the room and tried to convince me that there was nothing wrong and seemed unkeen to swap me to another room, so I led in my own sweat every night.
Most websites say this hotel has parking.....IT DOSENT....there is plenty of on street parking close by.
And on one wbsite it mentions large gardens, there is outside space, patio etc and its close to the beach but NO LARGE GARDENS.
Not really a problem as such, but when I went i was the only Englishman,

Stayed November 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerrerHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thanks you very much for your valoration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    81
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
46
85
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2006

Stayed at the Janeiro in July for nine nights on a half board basis.
When we firsted got there at 4 in the morning porter spoke in German initially but obviously changed to English.
We Had an apartment which when we directed to found that it was actually over the road a ways wasn't to bothered though since we would be away from the hotel if there was any major late entertainment and noise.
Found the apartment to be good for a 3 star hotel. Had a seperate room for me and my wife and my 15 year old boy had a nice bit of privacy in the lounge area where he had a choice of sleeping on the sofa or the pull out mattress underneath. These being extra long and wide even I could sleep on with enough space length or width ways.
Food was ok, breakfast more continental than the full english and the German influence was present in dinner too but not too bad just found the choice lacking.
All together wasn't a bad hotel just too German, expected more spanish spoken.
The room was excellent, kept clean every day and changed towels regularly. Had enough to eat even though on a buffet restaurant the choice was not good at all.
Nice hotel, good room if you stay in the apartment and good base if like us you want to see the island mixed with sun worshiping. Oh and the beach was only about 300 metres away.

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerrerHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thanks you very much for your valoration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2006

we have just returned from a week in the majorca resort of can picafort at the hotle janeiro. we booked through 2can travel to whom i spent much time on the phone to ensure all of our needs were met. when we arrived at the hotel we were greated by the staff not in spanish or english but in german! of the 300+ guests we were 3 of the 5 english guests booked into the hotel. the entertainment was in german, the food was all aimed at the german pallet and even the staff all spoke to us in german which was quite frustrating when we greated them with "ola" they replied "gutten tag". although we were all inclusive we eventually gave in and paid to eat and drink else where. there was a childrens club included but this was run by german reps and too. on the plus side the hotel was clean and the towels in the rooms replenished each day. - my advice - unless you are fluent in german dont book this hotel.

  • Liked — the clanliness
  • Disliked — all aimed at german guests
  • Tips/Secrets — dont go there unless you speak fluent german
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FerrerHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Thanks you very much for your valoration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro

Address: Avenida Diagonal 41, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
#7 Family Hotel in Ca'n Picafort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ferrer Janeiro is located in the zone of Son Baulo, one of the most peaceful parts of Ca´n Picafort. Only 80 m away from its fine sand beach. It disposes of 211 rooms distributed in 5 floors and 22 apartments, in a one-storey building right in the neighbourhood of the hotel. All rooms and apartments are equipped with air-conditioning / heating, bathroom, satellite TV, direct outward dialling phone, safety deposit box and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Ferrer Janeiro
Ferrer Janeiro Hotel Appartements
Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro Ca'n Picafort, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel & Spa Ferrer Janeiro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.