We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bananas

Bananas
33, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
+34 971850752
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 63 Restaurants in Ca'n Picafort
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Bromley, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great little find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We wanted to visit This place after reading reviews on here and so glad we did,it took us a while to walk to but was def worth it and we went there twice during our week stay in can picafort.
It serves beautiful food,fresh seafood and the paella was amazing. The staff were super friendly and really looked after us. And the location was perfect,the kids played on the sand while we enjoyed the food and wine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
buckinghamshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“bananas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

on our last day in son baulo we spent the day on the beach. we just had to have a cuppa.
Bananas café is on the beach opposite the son baulo hotel and Toni serves the best cuppa in town. Thanks

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“lovely location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Visited this lovely little bar/cafe while staying in son baulo.
Excellent view by sea complemented by friendly hard working staff.
Very impressed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“On the beach - lovely people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This couldn't be closer to the sea. The outside tables are on the sand and the drinks are superb. The usual cold, cold beers, but the best sangria (given a spoon to eat the chopped up fruit), and the best strawberry milkshake ever. They also cocktails and food. But the outstanding thing is the welcome you receive, and we became very fond of the staff, and apart from that it has the best location in the world. Well worth visiting.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Top Banana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just spent two weeks in can Picafort, Majorca. This little place is right on the same stretch of beach as our hotel Son Baulo. Had a great lunch, great atmosphere. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bananas also viewed

 
Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
 

Been to Bananas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bananas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.