We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, clean, friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prinsotel La Pineda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Prinsotel La Pineda to your Saves list
Prinsotel La Pineda
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Castellets 72, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Cala Ratjada
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, clean, friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was our third year at this hotel. We returned as the hotel ticks all our boxes. The rooms are immaculate, fresh towels everyday. The cleaning staff very friendly and helpful. The entertainment staff are excellent and although we were the only English in the hotel we felt very welcome and included, our boys love all the sports. The breakfast is great, huge choice. Snack bar a little limited and on one occasion our order was mixed up but we spoke to the management and they couldn't have been more apologetic or helpful, we were given a free meal with drinks in the restaurant. It was my birthday whilst I was there and management left a bottle of champagne in our room!!! We are seriously considering returning again next year, cala rajada is not the prettiest place on the island but the hotel makes up for that, also the beach is lovely.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks a lot for your opinion.
We hope you had nice holidays.
It will be a pleasure if you come back again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    51
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
44
46
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

This Hotel was excellent. We found the Staff to be, efficient, friendly and very welcoming. I have stayed in many Hotels over the years including the 5 star Gleneagles and no where has matched the friendliness and welcome extended by this superb staff. We found the food very good with a first class variety and quality.
The Hotel was also first class with an excellent pool, good amenities and located within a 12 minute walk of the town centre, which ensured that there was little passing noise at night from revellers.
The rooms were of an adequate size, well maintained and very clean- the cleaning staff were also very friendly .
The Hotel had predominately German Guests who were respectful and greeted you as they would each other. Entertainment catered for Spanish, German and English Speaking Guests and the Entertainment Staff also provided an extensive Entertainment Programme.

The town itself has a superb Marina with lovely Restaurants around it , but we decided to eat in the Hotel Restaurant, because of the calibre of food. Some great pubs in the resort as well- I would recommend the Bierbrunnen, which has a great atmosphere.
The biggest recommendation is that I would definitely go back to this Resort and this fabulous Hotel- where we found people were very well behaved and respectful of each other.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks a lot for your opinion.
It´s great you enjoyed in Prinsotel La Pineda and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Staff unhelpful unless you're German.Not worth wasting money on select apartment as very disappointing with no games for kids to use on playstation,2 tv's in apartment with no English channels.Very noisy even after midnight.Definately not 4star,save you're money and try somewhere different !!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Guest,
we would like to apologize for not having been able to meet your expectations.
Your feedback will help us to improve our services and of course we will put measures in place to correct the aspects you mentioned.
We wish you all the best, and please, in case there is anything we can still do to help you do not hesitate to contact us.
Best regards,
Marga Serra
Prinsotel Guest Services Manager
mserra@prinsotel.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here for 13 nights. The first 2 nights we had to get used to the noise on the streets in de middle of the night. (youth coming back)
The service and animation were perfect. Pool for the kids were also perfect. The food at the buffet restaurant was very good. We have been in La Dorada as well and we will go back to this hotel in september 2012.
Overall we were again very pleased at one of the Printotels.

Room Tip: A room on the street side might be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prinsotel187463, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks a lot for your opinion.
It´s nice you think you would like to come back.
See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in July. The service in every area of the hotel was excellent - friendly and welcoming.
We were the only British guests in a majority of German holidaymakers, but this did not detract at all from our experience at the hotel. The food was good quality and the general ambiance was relaxing.
My son left his travel adaptor in the room and when I telephoned the hotel they could not have been more helpful. They posted it to the UK for us with no questions - truly 'Outstanding service'! Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Prinsotel La Pineda for 10 nights at the start of May. The staff were very helpful as soon as we arrived and throughout our stay. The location was great, it's not a long walk away from the beaches, restaurants, shops and bars and its fairly easy to navigate your way around the area with all the roads seemingly being laid out in a grid system.

We had breakfast included in our package, it is served up until 11.30am and there was a wide selection to choose from. The hotel is geared towards the German tourists but the staff always made an effort to help us, Cala Ratjada is a German dominated resort so we knew we were likely to be the only English people in our Hotel, which we didn't mind at all really. There is entertainment staff that arrange different events each evening (when we first arrived they explained the nights event in German but once they realised we were English they explained in English and always tried to get us involved) The only downside to our trip was the evenings when trying to sleep; the walls seem to be quite thin and you would notice when new guests were arriving with the sound of the suitcase being pulled along the un-carpeted hallways. We soon got used to this and it didn't bother us too much. The maids visited daily and the rooms were well kept.

I would definitely recommend Prinsotel La Pineda to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallorca
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here for one night as we were visiting the Capdepera Mediaeval fair and although our room was in a delightful setting there were no carpets in the corridors. The hotel comprises of several blocks in lovely gardens, we were in block seven, furthest away from reception. We were expecting a peaceful night, but instead were kept awake all night by constant noise of suitcases being pulled along and people walking to their rooms. We would not stay there again for this reason. You may need earplugs if you are staying there.The buffet breakfast was excellent. We explained to the reception staff on leaving that our airconditioning was not working so we hope that they took this on board. Our room was 7003.

Room Tip: Block 7 ground floor does not have the best outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel La Pineda, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear Lluchiana,
We feel sorry that we did not meet your full expectations, and we would like to offer you a sincere apology for any inconvenience we may have caused. We would like to inform all our guests that air conditioning has been fixed in this room and it is already working properly in our facilities.
We wish you all the best.
If there is anything we can do for you please do not hesitate to contact us. It will be our pleasure.
Best regards,
Marga Serra
Guest Services Manager
mserra@prinsotel.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prinsotel La Pineda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinsotel La Pineda

Address: Calle Castellets 72, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Ratjada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#6 Family Hotel in Cala Ratjada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala Ratjada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Prinsotel La Pineda 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A seasonal outdoor pool is offered by Prinsotel La Pineda Hotel and Apartments. Offering a peaceful setting in a forest 500 metres from Cala Agulla Beach, it has apartments and rooms.All air conditioned accommodation at La Pineda has simple décor and comes with satellite TV. Apartments also feature a kitchenette and seating area.The complex offers a children’s pool, tennis courts and sun terraces with loungers. There is also a mini football area and a volleyball court.Mediterranean and international dishes are served in the buffet restaurant. There is also a lounge bar and a poolside café.The famous Cuevas del Drach Caves are 20 km away, while Capdepera Castle can be reached in 10 minutes, by car. Free public parking can be found nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Prinsotel La Pineda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsotel La Pineda Hotel Cala Ratjada
Prinsotel La Pineda Cala Ratjada, Majorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prinsotel La Pineda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.