We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its 3* don't expect 5*” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime to your Saves list
Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sa Jordana 20, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 64 Hotels in Cala Millor
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“its 3* don't expect 5*”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We returned from Cala Millor yesterday (03/10/13) and the apartment we had at the Blue Sea Don Jaime was clean and adequate for our needs.

It was cleaned every day except for Sundays and Wednesdays, and towels were changed if you left them on the floor.

Food was fine - could have been a bit more exciting but it was always hot and lots of it. Restaurant staff were pleasant.

Most of the staff were very pleasant - Sola (I think) in the bar was brilliant - engaging with everyone. Unfortunately two youngish lads in the bar were very condescending and ignorant - they never wore name badges otherwise I would have named them!

Cala Milor is a lovely place and at the end of the day it is what you make of your stay. This was a cheap break so if you are expecting 5* food and service don't!

Overall we had a good break that was inexpensive and we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear guest,
on behalf of our team, thank you very much for your comments.
We look forward to seeing you next year again.

Kind regards,
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    123
    128
    86
    98
See reviews for
139
194
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pisa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just back from Don Jaime middle of sept, clean n adequate rooms food ok. Drinks could of been served in bigger cups just to save goin to the bar every 5 mins when your on a roll, staff fine and basically you get what you pay for so keep that in mind. Cala millor a lovely place try liverpool bar for a great breakfast and Cheers bar for great atmosphere at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your comments, we are glad that you had a good holidays in our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you next year.

Kind regards,
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I went here with my Aunt & Uncle in early September 2013, We had a lovely spacious apartment, Cleaners came and made beds and cleaned about, one day they never came, plus our sheets were never changed and we were there for 10 night. Not good! The food was terrible, we had to go out some evenings, The staff were lovely, got to know them all, we had fun with them, Thats the only thing really that was good, i would give this hotel 1 star,
Mr hotel owner, you need to put your hands in your pocket and update your hotel and get better food or soon you will have no one coming to stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear guest,
all your comments are welcome in order to improve our service.

Kind regards,
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just returned from 1 weeks holiday. The hotel is in need of a revamp, food very repetitive and nothing has any taste to it. .We found the maintenance staff and chambermaids and reception staff very friendly.but sadly the waiters and waitresses and bar staff except for one older lady did not speak. When you went to the bar more often than not they were missing. I really don't know where this hotel warrants 3 stars more like zero to 1 star Entertainment very poor same thing every night...However the resort of cala millor was very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear guest,
sorry that you didn´t enjoy your holidays in our hotel but at least you were happy with our staff and our area.
About our food, we can say that we have two different menus every days with a lot of variety of choice as you could see, salads, pasta, rice, meat, fish and desserts.

Kind regards,
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is very tired and in need of updating. The rooms appear clean, but it is hard to be convinced because the furniture, fittings and decor are so old and delapidated. Our very old TV was missing knobs (yes knobs) and all the casing was cracked. The bathroom door didnt close and the light switches didn't corrispond with the lights.One of the sockets in the room didn't work and although we was told hairdryers were available, we wasn't told they were for hire. Not usual in a three star accomodation! We stayed bed and breakfast and the food was fine, the whole of the pubic area was fine, but glad I didn't go for all inclusive as all drinks seem to be served in see through 'dentist mouthwash' size plastic beakers, including hot drinks! We didn;t spend much time in the hotel, but what contact we had with the staff wasn't particularly friendly. Sorry but I wouldn't visit again unless the rating and price was reduced to 2star and then I would be getting what I would expect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear guest,
we apologize that you didn´t enjoy your holidays in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

have stayed in don jamie cala millor 10th sept-24th sept 2013 it is definitly not a three star hotel
clean and tidy all staff good it could do with a good upgrade through out food was basic entertainment nil all inclusive drinks were served in small plastic containers even on an evening whilst having dinner you would not starve but meals basic due to the lack of entertainment and the plastic cups we went out every evening to the beach area plenty of life here and proper glasses to drink from a good ploy by hotel to save on drinks being served to customers will not be going back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear guest,
we can say that our establishment has the characteristics by law for get 3 stars.
The all inclusive package includes plastic cups and our "all inclusive customers" can order as much drinks they like.
Sorry that you didn´t enjoy your holidays in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Here at the moment and everything is ok good food and a good selection can't complain and plenty of sun beds and staff very nice don't listen to the bad reports and it is very close to the beach just a couple of minutes away only complaint is that baileys is not included in the all inclusive

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Reception Desk at Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your positive comments, we are glad that you enjoy your holidays in our hotel, it´s our main target.

Kind regards,
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime

Address: Sa Jordana 20, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 64 Hotels in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime is located in a quiet area, but very close to the seafront of Cala Millor and its beautiful beach. This seaside area is full of leisure activities, shops, bars and restaurants.The hotel has 24 hour reception, its facilities, include a fantastic outdoor swimming pool with solarium and playground. The rooms are equipped with bathroom, balcony / terrace, AC. Satellite TV, safe ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Jaime Cala Millor
Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime Cala Millor, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.