We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had some good points, but won't be back” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Biniamar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Biniamar to your Saves list
Biniamar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carre Alosa 11, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Cala Millor
Doncaster
1 review
“Had some good points, but won't be back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Hotel overall was clean & towels changed daily. Buffet style breakfast & dinner, food quality was pretty good, always hot, but some of the options didn't change during our 9 nights at the hotel Chips with everything. Agree with another reviewer the lifts were a bit scary, with a max of 4 persons, not good for such a big hotel.
Pool was small for size of hotel. Rooms not designed for 4 people (our group was 2 adults & 2 teenagers). Beds lined up like in a dormitory, and those sleeping in the middle beds had to climb over the others to get into bed. One of the owners actually said to us that rooms really only designed for a max of 3 persons. Not sure why then we (and many others there) were able to book one room for 4 people & then ended up playing 'sardines'.
Air con in the bed room (at no extra cost) which was great.
Good location right next to the beach. Whilst on the beach we were offered a wide range of items - great for those wanting to shop from their sun beds!!! On offer were sunglasses, kites, cuddly toys (really), fruit & massages! Didn't take advantage of any of these items - I was happy just to relax.
Disco in the hotel each night, but music all out dated, and that seemed to be the case in most of the bars etc in the location. Great if your happy to hear 60s & 70s hits all the day. Only so much 'Brotherhood of Man' I can take!
Not much going on in the resort (or hotel) at night for children / teenagers. Think good hotel / resort for couples or those without children & wanting to spend more time on the beach than at the pool.

Room Tip: If there is more than 3 travellers in your party, book 2 rooms. Think all rooms above level 2 had e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    38
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
33
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Biniamar on a ten day break late July 2011.

Upon our late arrival we were provided with sandwiches and tea which was most welcome. We were allocated a low level room with a very limited sea view which was disappointing, however that aside we had a great holiday at the Biniamar the hotel is very central, and just a short walk to the beach and promenade.

As a previous reviewer had stated we intended to dine out some nights however the food was so good that we ate in the hotel every night, there was a vast choice to meet all tastes. On the Friday evening there was a banquet which was just superb. The breakfast was also very good and had a wide choice of hot and cold food.

The bar was situated looking onto the main shopping area which was great to sit and watch the world go by...The bar was sometimes short staffed; however the girls never let the pressure show and were always pleasant and friendly.

This was more of a mature couples and family orientated hotel which suited us, some reviewers highlighted the fact that there was a high number of German guests, for me this was a strong plus as from experience the German holidaymaker tends to expect all-round higher standards within their holiday.

Overall we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at the biniamar and will return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

clean hotel, excellent see view, good location, evening food nice.
Staff not very friendly, breakfast not good, lifts abit scary, rooms small, pool small, not enough sun beds and mostly german

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011 via mobile

A hotel with very strict rules that appear from nowhere.Get used to a regular telling offs from the owners!
Rule 1: Do not let toddlers in the main pool even though they are being closely supervised by parents You will be told off in front of the whole pool side crowds and the toddlers will be quarantined to the
small pool which is the size of a puddle in the UK.
Rule 2: Expect to que sometimes in the reception area for dinner
Rule 3: Do not attempt to remove your wine from the dining room to
take to the bar area. Either sup up or leave it.
Rule 4: Do not have fun within the sight or hearing of the owners.
Rule 5: Expect to witness regular uncomfortable discipline of staff members by the owners in the dining room.
Rule 6: You will be ejected from the dining room at exactly 21:00hrs and the food taken away.
Rule 7: Dont book Biniamar Barracks




Rule 2:

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed for five days at Hotel Biniamar on a family holiday,the room was clean and bright,the matress on the bed was firm which took some getting use to. there was a decent size flat screen TV on the wall a cost of 20 Euro`s to hire a remote which is refundable. The hotel cater more for Germans,which was no bother the breakfast was continental and the main meal at dinner had a good selection of cooked food. The hotel was only 100 yards from the beach and also next to the town centre. In the evening you can relax in the hotel bar and people watch, at the back of the bar was swimming pool which my family enjoyed for a late afternoon swim.
On the whole we thought it was good value for money,and would recommend Hotel Biniamar in Cala Millor.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days. I was very pleasantly suprised. Its a family owned hotel, and runned by owner lady. She is very friendly and does the maximum to make her guest feel well and at home. The kitchen is good, with special gala dinners on friday night. The hotel is in the center of calla millor very near the beach and off main shopping promonade. Every evening there is live music in the bar. Free interet wifi in lobby. A value for money hotel , I would definitely stay in again. Thank you for a great time. !!! One critisism : The pool is small for the size of the hotel, and the size of terrace available for a pool. Please extend the pool at first opportunity, you have the space

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

just returned from a weeks holiday with my wife at the biniamar. its a great 3 star hotel, the food is good,i always found something i liked . the reception is good with no problem of the english language. our bedroom overlooked the pool with a sea view. the room was very clean, had air con, and the maid service was very good. the beds were a little on the firm side though. the pool area is spotless with a really nice pool and bubble pool. bar area is good though drink prices are more expensive, but there are loads of bars nearby which are cheaper. there were a higher number of german guests there, but that does not bother us and we had a great week. the beach and promenade which stretches from cala millor and cala bona is fantastic. the hotel is close to the beach, bars and restuarants.

Room Tip: ask for a room higher up with pool/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Biniamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biniamar

Address: Carre Alosa 11, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Biniamar 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Biniamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biniamar Cala Millor, Majorca
Biniamar Hotel Cala Millor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biniamar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.