We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Maria Playa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Santa Maria Playa to your Saves list
Hotel Santa Maria Playa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Llum 14, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Vistamer)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

was there with the wife for summer holidays was perfect holiday we were the only British people and the staff were super friendly and very helpful food was very very good pool was clean and rooms clean and tidy

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
9
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 12 night in July 2014 to be honest i think we were the only English guests, the pool area was very quiet every day as most of the guests were housed in the main sister hotel.The food was good and always something i fancied every night, it could be a little like feeding time at the zoo as our German friends seem to have no concept of ques and were dipping in and out all the time and i was quite suprised there was'nt any accidents. Our room was very small and the bathroom was tiny its the first Spanish hotel i have stayed at that did'nt have a bidet. All in all it was a nice hotel even though there were hardly any brits staying there which did'nt really bother us

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in July 2014 for three nights and we were happy to leave. We got a room facing... a wall. We asked if it's possible to get a better view, but we were told that the hotel is fully booked. What a lie! The hotel was nearly dead.
It was impossible to shower without flooding the entire room with water, and receptionist could only offer us more towels to put on the floor. Unfortunately, we never got those extra towels.
We found a lot of long black hair on our towels and pillows... It was really nasty to use their towels and sleep in the bed.
All in all, I would never come back to this hotel nor recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnessjoen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is good and simple, but very good in combination with its "sister" hotel Santa Maria. It is very important that you get a room not facing the neighboring noisy all-night-open disco. The vast majority of the people staying in the hotel were German, and we were always addressed in German in shops and restaurants. But it was no problem since nearly everybody speaks English as well. Next time in Spain I hope I can make use of my beginner's knowledge of Spanish.
We paid a very reasonable price for half board, and some of the dishes were very tasty. The people working in the restaurant were nice and friendly and seemed happy to be working there.
The rooms in Santa Maria Playa are small, but OK. The only minus is that there is no fridge. And the Internet connection in the hotel was poor.
Cala Millor is a relatively calm place. The weather was pleasant, and very windy some days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I only ended up here because my friends booked this hotel already. I stayed alone in room 423 which was really small but ok for single. The buffet was huge and great for a 3 star hotel. They even open restaurant for breakfast at 4am because we had early flight.
Confusing was that they had 2 building on 2 different roads and i nearly missed my bus as no one could really tell where the pick up was. So anyone who use transunion shuttle take a right when you leave hotel and wait on the end of the road next to the night club. (Btw don't ever go in that night club big rip off and no atmosphere)
Hotel is close to beach and next to shopping promenade.
For this price (4 nights 206€ half board) i can recommend it. Also Cala Millor is great more family and young couples nothing like Palma

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We booked the La Santa Maria hotel and were allocated to Santa Maria Play as we have arrived at night and have been told that they dont have a room for us in the main hotel.
We were not happy about it but in the morning when we woke up and opened the balcony we have decided to stay.
Our room 615 had a sea view,which was a great suprise. Not many rooms had this view.It was also very quiet and not noisy .Other rooms were facing the disco so it was very noisy.Our room was nice and clean,and had a flat TV. Whole hotel was very modern and clean.All the things are happening in La Santa Maria hotel which didnt bother us as all. There is no restaurant in this hotel, you need to walk 1 min which is not a problem.
Santa Maria Playa hotel is more modern then La Santa Maria hotel.The pool is a nice size and it was always very quiet. You can buy drinks in the pool bar, prices are much cheaper in this bar than elsewhere in the town.

The hotel is very well situated as it is about 2 minutes from the high street with all the shops,restaurants,bars and the beautiful beach.

The staff were helpful however we were the only guest who were not German.The main language in these both hotels is german language even the animation programes are in german.

The food was ok, but must definetly be imporoved in the future.


Overall we had a great time.

Room Tip: room not facing the disco are quiter and have a sea view (6th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here in June 2012. At first our expectations were low but when we came here it was a pleasant surprise. Hotel was clean, the food was ok - for hotel with 3 ***. Our only complain is that the area in which we stayed - ex Vistamer - seemed a little empty. All the things are happening in other hotel, La Santa Maria which is about 1 min from ex Vistamer. The attitude of the staff was average.

The beach looks like in the pictures, its nothing special. We recommend that if you have certain health problems visit first hotel staff and stay away from the private doctors - they don`t understand english at all.

Room Tip: It might happens that you get the room which is near night club. You can expect noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Santa Maria Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Maria Playa

Address: C/ Llum 14, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Vistamer)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Maria Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Budget Places and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Santa Maria Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistamer Hotel Cala Millor
Hotel Santa Maria Playa Cala Millor, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Maria Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.