We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in an excellent location, but,,,,” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Morito Club Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Morito Club Hotel to your Saves list
Morito Club Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Bonanza 20, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in an excellent location, but,,,,”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Arrived at 1.30 in the morning ckeck in was good, & the staff was very nice. rooms were clean but basic & the beds are very hard. We went on a half board bases food was not good it was cold and not much of it, we were there for 5 days we ate out three nights, dinner was from 6pm to 9.45 we went at 8.15 and there was nothing there to eat i had to ask the waiters to fetch some more food. I read some reviews that said what i have wrote but i thought some people are fussy but believe me they are telling the truth i took my own cereal with me just in case and im glad i did otherwise i would'nt have had anything to eat for breakfast They catered more for the germans but there was more british than germans in the hotel. Would not go back to this hotel the resort is good best beach is in cala millor.We hired a bike and went to sa coma & si'llot but not very much there. Plenty of bars & shops and you can go for nice walks or bike ride from cala bona to si'llot on the bike path.Had a lovely cream cake and a coffee for €4 in cala bona cakes are in the window of the restauran
MELBA & KEVIN FROM SOUTH WALES

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    25
    16
    9
    1
See reviews for
20
42
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We've (two adults two children 19yrs- 17yrs) just arrived back after a weekend away at Club Morito Hotel. A really good 3star, I was worried because I haven't stayed in a 3star since the children were small. Had a great time, the hotel is really clean including the rooms, which are basic but with a looked after feel, only down side is that, the walls are extremely thin therefore, you can hear everything next door are saying.
The staff are really friendly and helpful, everyone gives the impression they enjoy their job and you being their, nothing is too much trouble. We stayed all inclusive the food was good, not a lot of variety but the hotel wasn't full so they supplied just enough for the amount of people there. My Husband and son are rather fussy eaters but they ate really well. If you don't like what is on the menu, there are snack available at the bar.
The location is perfect close to the shops and beach. The beach and sea front are lovely and clean. People hire bikes and ride along the front which is about 1 mile long. There are a number of different bars if you fancy eating out, English, German, Spanish, Italian and Chinese.
This was the first weekend the hotel was open so there wasn't any entertainment on, I belive they have entertainment three times a week. Would I go again, oh yes absolute bargain!

Room Tip: Take your driving licence (hire trike)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

travelled with my partner, 1st august for 5 days.
very nice hotel, perfect location near shops, local bars, could be noisy at times but once in your room with the balcony door shut it was quiet.

GREAT FOOD CHOICE!! really good selection of salad and main dishes. great for all..very happy with this, first time ive ever been all inclusive. would highly recommend.

rooms were simple but very clean, cleaned every day. friendly staff, very welcoming.

close to beach. 10min walk.. sea view from balcony of room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billingham
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

after seeing some poor reviews we were apprehensive about this hotel.but on our arrival and for the next 14 days everthing was first class at this hotel.the staff were all first class and cheerful a whatever job they did.the hotel was very clean the food was great.and plentiful.and nothing was to much trouble the staff.we knew this was a german orientated hotel.when we booked but to be honest everybody got on great,and we will definetly recommend this to friends nad will be coming back.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

Ok, I really enjoyed our holiday and the hotel was really nice, but would I book again? Probably not...

First things first, it's 3*, a good one yes but don't expect any frills. The food is basic and very much like any other 3* and by the end of two weeks you'll probably be bored of it. You won't starve but you won't really look forward to dinner.

The hotel is very clean, you'll have few problems getting a sunbed on the excellent terrace/pool area although the pool is on the small side but big enough if you know what I mean.

The staff as a rule are brilliant. Juan always made customers smile and you were greeted with a tuneful "hello" everyday. Sabine always helped with my pathetic attempts as Spanish. Most of the staff spoke some English/German and it was odd to hear German guests speaking English to be understood.
We were all inclusive but apart from loads of Coke/sprite and the odd lager etc we made little use of it but as it was so cheap we didn't feel like we'd wasted money.

Bad points for me were after a late night the early (8am) mornings seemed noisy. My partner slept through the banging and crashing as She always does. Always woke me though and I think it was the maids moving beds and cleaning I could hear through the typically thin Spanish walls.

Value for money it was incredible - we paid £35 a night each all inc so we really don't have any right to complain if I'm honest.
As I said though at the start, would I go back? Probably not but I wouldn't avoid it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

We travelled to Hotel Morito for our honeymoon. We had been phoned by the travel agency three days before wedding to say that our room had been double booked, and would we accept accomodation of equivalent standard, whilst still using the facilties and all inclusive food and drink of Hotel Morito? We agreed, although did point out that this seemed strange, seeing as we booked our honeymoon in January. The agent agreed to provide financial compensation for the inconvenience.

When we arrived at Hotel Morito Reception, and told the two friendly, English speaking receptionists that we hoped we had a nice room as it was our honeymoon. They replied that we had a beautiful apartment in a nearby block, and would accompany us to show us the way.


When we arrived at the block, the apartments looked a little tired, and dated, but were very clean and HUGE...ours had a lounge (with double doors to enormous balcony), separate kitchen, bathroom, and separate bedroom. No air-con, but fans were provided. We loved the idea of being all inclusive, but still having the privacy of apartment accomodation (and fridge)!

The rooms were serviced daily, by friendly cleaning staff, and the towels were changed daily as standard. The food was amazing, and the staff in the bar and restaurant were charming, very professional and really, really appreciated it when we tried to speak to them in broken Spanish - even humouring us by speaking to us in basic Spanish to help us along with our language learning! The reception staff were very, very nice, and all areas of the hotel were very clean.

To sum up; the hotel is 3 star, and guests should not expect more than 3 stars would reasonably provide: very clean accomodation, friendly staff and great food. Yes, the decor and fittings are a little tired, and the apartments could do with some updating (and probably air-con) but you get what youpay for and we have absolutely NO COMPLAINTS. As for people complaining that it was hot-HELLO??? You go to Mallorca in high summer-what did you go for-snow and ice???

Perfect holiday and perfect honeymoon. Could not recommend highly enough x.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST MIDS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Great hotel and excellent value

Hire a car for 150 euros for the week - taxi is 75 euros each way from and to the airport

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morito Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morito Club Hotel

Address: Calle Bonanza 20, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Morito Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Morito Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morito Hotel Cala Millor
Morito Club Hotel Cala Millor, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morito Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.