We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant and clean hotel with lovely staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park to your Saves list
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Estanyol 1, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant and clean hotel with lovely staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Only bad point is that it never stated in Thomas Cook Brochures or by Travel Agents that trousers to be worn at night. There was 4 men in our party and they was given waiters trousers or wasn't allowed to eat in the restaurant when all inclusive. Make sure you take for the men. Very strict. We was told to eat elsewhere if they didn't wear and pay at restaurants, even though we paid all inclusive at the hotel. The Thomas cook rep didn't know re this either. As we complained.
Also states in Thomas cook that there's satalite tv in the room. Not majority German channels and 2 channels in English. I know it's a holiday and not to watch tv but when children are going to bed early and the party are still partying. Not much to do.

Apart from above rant. The hotel is superb. Clean, food great for everyone and staff are lovely.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    76
    26
    5
    1
See reviews for
173
77
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
plymouth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks family holiday at the hotel. My overall view is that it was good for a four star hotel.
The pool was extremely well maintained. The sun beds......well, the great sunbed reservation started extremely early in the morning by people putting their towels on beds before breakfast & unless you arrived by the pool before 8:30am you had no chance of getting a bed but after the hotel started removing the towels all was well again.
We arrived to find the junior suite we had booked wasn't available so we spent out first night in an apartment, it was very nice was a lovely bathroom (the shower was huge!) & we then moved into our junior suite was very good; well maintained, an extremely comfortable bed and very spacious. Our 2 daughters had their own sleeping area at the end of the corridor to our huge bedroom. We had left our ipad in the safe of the apartment when we moved but didn't realise this until the evening by which time it was too late for reception to disturb the people now occupying out room but Nicky on reception who i have to say is THE most helpful person managed to get it back for us, needless to say we were very happy!
The food was of a high standard, myself & my daughter had stir fried pasta every day! I put on 6lb of weight in 1 wk which means the food was good as i'm fussy! It was always very fresh and well presented.
The entertainment was amusing with the reps doing the majority of the shows. All evening entertainment finishes at 11pm in the hotel & the resort itself. The reps worked very hard throughout the day & night without being pushy.
You can hire pedal bike things just outside the hotel by the go karts which were great fun - 13 euros for 2 hours which is plenty enough time to ride to Cala Bona where there is a lovely Italian restaurant who make the best mojitos.
All in all a lovely family orientated resort which i would recommend.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire england
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have just returned from a ten day family holiday at the hotel. My overall view is that it was good for a four star hotel. The pool was extremely well maintained and had plenty of steps and depth variations. The sun beds......well, the great sunbed reservation wars proved highly amusing! As previous posts mention, there were people of all nationalities out 'claiming' beds by 6.30am. Apparently, one family of Germans were out at midnight to claim their run of ten beds on a daily basis; so incensed were their fellow countrymen, that a very loud argument ensued due to the fact that the towels were removed.....shock horror!! The following day our breakfast was made all the more entertaining as we watched a hotel worker with his shopping trolley removing towels from all unoccupied beds. The looks on people's faces as they arrived to find someone else on 'their' bed was priceless. We could not resist going to sit on a couple of the beds just to see/hear the reactions as people arrived. It wasn't that there was a lack of sunbeds -just not in the same spot that they had laid claim to on previous days in 'their' spot. Life really is too short to get so worked up about something so very trivial; it's just a shame that the reception staff had to listen to so much abuse ( in many languages) for simply enforcing what they state in their information, ie. that you cannot reserve sunbeds.
Our room, a junior suite was very good; well maintained, an extremely comfortable bed and very spacious . There was an issue with the air con and initially we were told it was working well. When my husband pointed out that it seemed to be much cooler and working properly in the other two rooms we had for our family, the manager eventually conceded there could be a problem and it was remedied on the second day.
The food was of a high standard with the cold food and salads being particularly good. It was always very fresh and well presented. Our only complaint was from our veggie daughter who, on starting one or two supposedly veggie options found that they actually contained meat or fish eg. tuna in a veggie pasta sauce and croquettes labelled 'potato' actually containing bacon. Clear signage would gave been helpful.
We had taken the all inc option which was useful in that it meant not having to carry cash or constantly sign pieces of paper. The food was good but the drinks were questionable....the 'cocktails' came ready mixed with an interesting after taste, the red wine was chilled the white wine was poured from a plastic jug. Enough said really.
The entertainment was 'interesting'......professional it wasn't, however, after a few days, as long as you accepted that that was as good as it was going to get, then it was possible to laugh along with their efforts. Full marks for their enthusiasm, especially Jana and Franco.
A six year old in our party went to mini club; his mother was not too happy at the fact that they could wander in and out at will and especially on one occasion when he was left unattended in the pool. However, after a firm word with reception staff the children were always well supervised in the pool and he thoroughly enjoyed going along to the club. The fact that some of the mini disco songs were in a foreign language did not matter a jot - all children joined in and it almost added to the fun that they had to try to follow the actions rather than the words......parents too!
The hotel is in a good spot at one end of Calla Millor. It was a twenty five minute walk to the castle on the nature reserve - well worth doing. It was the same along to the port in Cala Bona. Best to do that in the very early morning before the great and the good start pouring onto the beaches by 10am when it becomes crowded and not nearly so pleasant. There is a strip of shops/bars along the promenade and also one street back from the promenade; if you like that sort of thing then there is probably something to suit.
The beaches are clean and there are plenty of sunshades and beds if you are there before lunchtime; it seemed fairly hit and miss as to whether someone came to collect the money for them.
All in all it was a good hotel if you want somewhere to suit a family; I would not return purely on the basis that we went there to suit a young child rather than going to the quieter places we usually choose. That was our problem, not the hotel; they did a very good job providing exactly what they promised in the brochure.

Room Tip: Top floor with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 11 nights all inclusive, the 4 of us stayed in a Junior Suite, plenty of space, comfy beds and great sea view, we stayed here 2 years ago and the improvements to the rooms and outside bar area have made a positive impact.

The kids loved the kids club and mini disco, they adored Annabelle who really does a great job, as do the rest of the animation team, the daytime activities are good fun and the evenings very much tongue in cheek, don't expect broadway!

The food was always hot and varied, occasionally the restaurant was extremely busy, however what do you expect in August, and despite the extreme heat gents still need to wear long trousers for dinner, and its enforced. It does get a little repetitive and the variation of fish dishes is better than the variation of meat, the service in the restaurant is just "OK" and this prevents a 5 star rating.

Location is brill, beach, shops, bars, restaurants in within a couple of minutes walk.

Sun beds we accessible, and most days we got 2/3 together, even at 9.00, the hotel had just started to remove towels that were reserving beds prior to 9.00 which appeared to have resolved a previous issue.

Overall we had a great time at the hotel and the resort of Cala Millor, we will return in the next couple of years.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have just returned from our family holiday to the Hipotel Cala Millor Park and had a fantastic time there. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms big and comfortable with excellent air conditioning which was welcome after a day in 32-35 degree heat, plus it made sleeping very bearable. I would definitely return to this hotel with my family at some point in the future as we had a really good time. The only negatives [if I would even call them that] were the transfer time from airport to hotel [1.5 hours] but we did go by coach transfer and next time I would take a taxi [approx. €90 one way] as it is only about 40 miles. On our first 2 days we had great difficulty securing any sunbeds as they were all 'reserved' by the more committed early risers by the time we got to the pool [usually after breakfast 10.30/11am] they were all occupied. However on day 3 we received a note in our rooms from management warning guests not to put towels on sun loungers as they would be removed, this seem to resolve the issue as we never had a problem after that. The food was good, varied and plenty of it, although my youngest child ate almost next to nothing for the entire week but I think that was more to do with the heat. the paella was gorgeous and you had the option of fresh pasta dishes being made there and then in front of you which I also enjoyed. As my hubby is a vegetarian one bug bear for him was that although there was a huge range of salads on offer most of them always contained some form of meat. Breakfast was my least favourite meal of the day simply because the hot food on offer was not to my taste [lean undercooked bacon and German style sausages] so I tended to stick to fruit/cereals and pastries. The restaurant did tend to get very hot and could do with fans in the ceiling [outdoor part] or the air conditioning being turned up a notch, it did make meal times slightly uncomfortable. The staff work very hard and although a bit contrived always seemed very pleasant and friendly. As others have noted the guest demographic is mainly families with children and is predominantly populated by German, this did not bother me in the slightest although for the children the language barrier made it more difficult for them to make friends. The kids clubs were OK the kids could just wander in and take part if they wanted and leave when they had enough, they ran for all age groups from 10.30am to 1pm then again from 3-5pm. The bonus was it also opened again between 9.30pm and 10.30pm to allow the adults time to watch 'the show'. The kids loved the mini disco and the shows were entertaining enough. The snack bar offered a range of snacks throughout the day which was sufficient, although had I been there for 2 weeks or even 10 days I would have been thoroughly bored by it all. however I was full enough to go without eating anything else between meals and the kids loved all the slushes; ice creams, frozen yoghurt, pastries etc. I would recommend this resort and holiday to families in particular.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porlock Weir, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was our second holiday at Cala Millor Park. We returned this year in July last year we visited in August .
This year the Hotel was full and this unfortunately was reflected in the 6.30am rise of the Germans to reserve beds. This, and only this was the only problem which was half rectified by staff bringing more sunbeds but of a lesser standard and many were actually broken.
The food last year was of good standard and we had no complaints other than the deserts were of the same most nights. We were pleasantly surprised that this year the food was far superior and the deserts were that of a 5* Hotel.
The Hotel was well looked after with pleasant staff and was always very very clean in all areas of the Hotel. The swimming pool and the surrounding area was 5* and the gardens were well maintained.
We knew that the Hotel mainly catered for the German visitors but with the position of the Hotel and all the 5* amenities this Hotel is well worthy of the 4* rating awarded to them.
We would probably re-visit at some time in the future.

Room Tip: We had a Junior Suite which was ideal for our 16 years old daughter who had separate sleeping room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Fantastic hotel very clean, lovely food with wide range - it really does have everything! friendly helpful staff. Very close to the beach and promenade which goes for miles, bike hire nearby. it is close to the shops and bars and i would definately recommend a great bar very near to the hotel called the sportsman's run by Angela and Tony.

Room Tip: Ask for apartment they are fantastically roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park

Address: Calle Estanyol 1, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
#2 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
#2 Spa Hotel in Cala Millor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Aparthotel Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.