We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic aparthotel, lovely location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel

Save Saved
You added Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Castell, 1 | Avda Punta Amer, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 63 hotels in Cala Millor
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic aparthotel, lovely location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic 9 nights here in July/August. Really great aparthotel, spotlessly clean with friendly and courteous service. The apartments are just lovely with excellent air conditioning and everything you need if you wish to cook. We stayed room only but most guests are all inclusive. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was very good. The location is fantastic, just a stones throw away from a beautiful beach. On the down side it is a bit of a walk to the centre of Cala Millor; a taxi is only about 4-5 euros if you don't want to walk. The pool is on the small side but there are lots of umbrellas meaning you can escape the intense sun when you need to! Highly recommend this fantastic aparthotel and would love to return!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    45
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
57
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed there from June 9 for a week, we had a one bedroom self catering apartment. It was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The maid came every day to make the beds and clean. Excellent shower and air- con a must for us. The reception staff could not do enough for us, another excellent, we asked for a kettle within five minutes it arrived. Many thanks to Alexandra who changed our room so we could have a view of the sea and was very helpful on our arrival. Ok the pool is small, but there is always plenty of sun-beds , some in shade some not. We also used the indoor pool and sun terrance as it was quieter up there to read. Resort was excellent and we found a good restaurant just up the road called Amapola.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The size and the layout of the apartment is good. If you're planning to cook your own food - compared to other apartment hotels we've stayed in - the kitchen has most of the utensils, pots and pans etc. that you need for a meal that is not too complicated. The quality of the beds were however very poor - to the point where I was considering sleeping in my son's inflatable Spiderman boat...

We didn't think a lot of the swimming pool and outdoor area, especially for those who have young children. The splash pool is OK for the very youngest, but not really for children who are 2 or older. The swimming pool is not great for any children unless they're able to swim or they happen to be very tall. My 4-year old for instance, who is learning to swim, found it frustrating because he couldn't stand up anywhere in the pool. The entertainment - if one can call it that - was dire at best. I do speak a fair bit of German, but my children don't, and they didn't really think a lot of the majority of songs and instructions being in German.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days all inclusive with 2 children aged 4 and 8, the food was incredible with lots of choice and some items being cooked in front of you , the quality of the food was as good as 5 star hotels we have stayed in before,
The hotel and pool area were kept spotlessly clean as was our room, the room was really good with 2 beds in bedroom and 2 sofa beds in the lounge with a good kitchen that we never used and a modern bathroom,
If I was being critical I would say they should put kettles in the rooms as we Brits like our tea but I am sure if we had of asked this would of been addressed and they should advertise the sauna more as most guests didn't know there was one,
My two boys loved the pool and this was not over crowded and rowdy like some hotels, there was always plenty of sun beds although a large area of the pool is in shade from 12 midday but this was welcomed by alot of guests to avoid getting burnt,
The animation team work hard but the entertainment looked as though there was not a very big budget to pay for acts so if its all night entertainment you want you will be disappointed,
We wanted a relaxing break in a great hotel with good food and drinks and somewhere safe for our boys to enjoy the pool and that is exactly what we got
We Highly recommend this hotel to families but if your thinking 18/30 look else where

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here 1st week June, everything was great except the noise! from 6.30am we could hear kids running CONSTANTLY in other room, toilets being flushed, people talking, banging doors and i kid you not- someone FARTING! Why do some people think that when their up, everyone else is? We are on holiday and would like a lie-in please! Most restaurants cater for Germans, Dutch etc. One place i WOULDN'T recommend is The Sportmans, "enterainment" is supplied by a man stuck in a timewarp! so called jokes were at the expense of scottish, welsh, irish etc. very embarrassing and jokes were as old as himself! Enough said!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We knew Cala Millor well, after having owned an apartment here for many years. We booked this hotel for a 10 day holiday with my son, his partner and our two granddaughters aged 3 years and 21 months. We couldn't have made a better choice. The apartments are spacious, spotless and the kitchenette well equipped, although we booked All Inclusive. The food and service were excellent, both cold and hot dishes three times a day with soft drinks and beer on tap, wine by the bottle. Wine, beer. spirits, water and soft drinks available all day from the bar unlimited slush, ice cream and lollies!
The animation team were good, with daytime activities and a mini disco in the evening before the adult entertainment which the girls loved.
Pool area was cleaned every day, small children's pool, and larger adult pool. No abuse of sunbeds!
Mainly Germans, Scandinavians and Russians staying here, few English, but we didn't mind.
This is a family hotel with lots of children, so if you want a quiet relaxing holiday, it would not be for you.
Only one small criticism - no brown bread or fruit in the snack bar, only white bread sandwiches and chocolate cakes in packets - not healthy!
Great hotel, perfect holiday!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Dunas and Hipocampo Palace hotels (facing the side road to the beach and Cala...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for five nights. We booked a superior apartment for 4 plus a studio for 2, since we travelled as a family of three generations. There has been a small delay in our registration process upon arrival because of our tour operator.The hotel staff was kind enough to upgrade us to two superior apartments next to one another free of charge for making us wait less than an hour. The hotel itself is a bit old but very well maintained, everything is spotless clean. We took an all-inclusive package, and didn't regret it. There was something for everyone, all kinds of meat, fish, veggies, snacks, salads, drinks and beverages at the buffet. Not all food was delicious, but with such abundance noone was left dissapointed. Water was not delivered to the rooms but we bought a couple of bottles in a shop nearby and simply refilled them during meal times or at the bar. We were pleased by the efficiency of the waiters and the bartenders, who speak English not as well as German, but good enough.
A location of the hotel deserves another good word: it's just a few steps away from a beautiful sand beach, a bit aside from all the hustle, but close enough to take an evening stroll into the shopping area. The sunbeds and the umbrellas on the beach are not free - there is a 4 eur charge per unit per day.
The outdoor pool is a bit small, to be honest, and is good only for a dip to cool of after the sunbathing. There is a small indoor pool as well which was empty most of the times, and a tiny gym, both good if you need some alone time.
Overall, wonderful experience, amazing and restful vacation!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel

Address: C/ Castell, 1 | Avda Punta Amer, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel Cala Millor, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.