We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel to your Saves list
Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Castell, 1 | Avda Punta Amer, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Cala Millor
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Myself and my husband went earlier this month (July 2012) and stayed for 4 nights and we really couldnt fault the hotels accomodation or food! Our apartment was spotless and we really were spoilt for choice when it came to the food. My top tip would be to hire a towel when you get there (deposit of 15 euro - but this is fully refunded) this can be changed daily and then returned at the end of the stay and also book a private transfer as we didnt do this an wished we had! Our transfer took ages and really shouldnt of - but this is no reflection on the hotel.
We didnt see any other english people while we were there but this really didnt bother us! The only slight negative was that the pool is quite small but the hotel is so close to the beach we spent most of our time there. The hotel also had a great selection of all inclusive drinks too including cocktails and sparkling wine.

Room Tip: Go for a studio you get a much bigger room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    36
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
62
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 7 days at the beginning of June. The rooms were spacious and cleaned well daily, with good views of the beach which was a couple of mins walk away. The beach was excellent with plenty of sunbeds. The food was excellent with a good variety for even the most picky of eaters. My kids loved the being able to get their own soft icecream and named icecreams free when on all inclusive. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. The only compalint was that the pool was very, very small which was a disappointment in an otherwise good hotel. Cala Millor was not bad, nice nature reserve next to hotel, with plenty to do with buses, bikes to hire and boat trips. We enjoyed going to the other resorts which were so easy to get to by bikes, small train or walking. Would go back there.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room higher up, rooms lower down not so good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

just stayed at the bahia grande cala millor 26/05/2012 all inclusive cant fault this hotel in any way
rooms are spacious and very clean, great variety of good food and the staff cant do enough for you especially the animation team who gave the kids a great holiday

Room Tip: all rooms are apartments with sea facing balcony overlooking pools as far as i can tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham uk
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed here for 10 days april. Hotel was ok , food was fair if a bit repetitive.
Entertainment was hit and miss, saw a good hypnotist /magician.
rooms good plenty of space for a family of four, pool a bit on the small side.We prefered to go beach, although we found sa coma beach much nicer than cala millor.
All inclusive was good with slushs and cornettos for kids.
All in all a good value stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stayed over Easter and at less than £70 per day per room all inclusive, I thought this hotel was excellent value for money. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment so you could have got it even cheaper if you had chosen a studio.

Whilst I would not rate Cala Millor the most attractive resort in Majorca the hotel is very close to the beach and some 15 minutes walk along the seafront to the Town Centre. The beach is sandy and the very clean. The Hotel sits close to a number of other hotels on the road to Sa Coma is a relatively quiet and attractive area. As with much of Cala Millor the resort is German dominated and I would say 80% of the geust at the Hotel were from Germany. The rest were largely British.

Specifics - Food - difficult to fault - quality very good with a vast range. Buffet style and a bit of a scrum when busy but overall difficult to criticise

Service - could not be faulted

Entertainment - largely child orientated. Was in German, English and Spanish.

Facilities - Outdoor pool area is nice although as others have said could be cramped in the high season with the hotel full. There is however another pool area in the adjoining block which seems to form part of the Hotel. There is a path that winds its way to the beach past the pool area.

There is also a mall indoor pool which was very useful in April although its not for serious swimming

Room - Very spacious and clean. One bed apartments have a large double bedroom, large lounge, bathroom and separate kitchenette. There is also a large balcony. Not luxurious but perfectly adequate.

Overall - for the money excellent. I would have been happy to pay more. Would find it difficult to find any serious faults. This is family orientated hotel so bear that in mind if you do not have children.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor if you want the chance of a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derry
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Just back aving spent Easter Week and we had a fantastic time. Hotel, Staff were so helpful and fantastic with the kids. I have a child with special needs and everyone was fantastic with him. The entertainment for kids was great something for them to do most of the day. The food was all fantastic and as much wine as you wanted with your lunch and dinner. First morning we were there we had a champagne breakfast. Sandwiches were available all day at the bar. There was unlimited slush puppies and icecream for the kids. There was 2 swimming pools outside but they were really cold. My eldest wee boy did not care he was swimming nearly everyday. The indoor pool was really too hot but it was ok for the kids. This is a fantastic hotel for families with young children.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

There are 2 pools outside...neither are heated...which in early April leaves only 1 other choice for swimming on holiday. The tiny pool inside on the 1st floor. It it way too crowded and needs to be a lot bigger. They have a "hot-tub" which is NOT and 3 regular jets which are down at your feet? Weird! This was our chief complaint. Otherwise it was a great place...the beaches are amazing (again too cold in April) but the weather was wonderful!) We paid extra for all inclusive and we had plenty of food...however it is German, British and some Spanish food...not so much American (which is what we are) however we had a lovely time and gained a few pounds despite traveling around a lot. BTW...I will most likely talk in another review about the Caves in Arta...but I have to say they are AMAZING...reasonable price and the view!! WOW...on top of a cliff!! Go there!!! BTW...just a fun fact. In the bar of the hotel with the all inclusive you get a bar menu...I think my boys. (18 and 20) said there were about 40 different drinks...some were alcohol free but MOST with spirits...Well they actually tried about 30 of them!! They had the chance to see what drinks they really liked...and which ones they didn't...had we not eaten a bite...this would have paid for the inclusive bill!! Oh yes...we live in Germany and have lived in England so maybe this is why we didn't have a problem with the different ethnic groups. But we didn't...I know there was A LOT of talk about that on this web site. But for me...I really enjoyed this place. There are a lot of children running about this was somewhat bothersome...not the hotels fault...but bad parenting. Oh and another thing...we rented a car....a Volkswagen Caddy which was WONDERFUL!!! We needed it...because while ARTA was close by....we traveled a lot to the other side of the island almost everyday...because that is where the things were that we wanted to see. But our beaches again were amazingly beautiful!!

Room Tip: If you get the BEST PRICE...be aware there are NO ocean front...and only a few ocean view rooms. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel

Address: C/ Castell, 1 | Avda Punta Amer, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hipotels Bahia Grande Hotel is an impressive 4 star aparthotel located in the town of Cala Millor right in front of the beach. This cosy hotel has 159 rooms distributed in two buildings of six and seven stories and a great deal of facilities designed exclusively for making your holidays in Majorca, unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel Cala Millor, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hipotels Bahia Grande Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.