We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair Review of Beach Club Font de Sa Cala” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Club Font de Sa Cala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Club Font de Sa Cala to your Saves list
Beach Club Font de Sa Cala
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avda Canyamel 48, 07580 Capdepera, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Capdepera
Pressath, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fair Review of Beach Club Font de Sa Cala”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Let me start off, if you speak only English, then this might not be the place to go. I'm American, I speak some German and Spanish, but I mainly used German to order. Then again, if you are going to travel around Europe, don't expect English speaking only, learn some of the local language, it helps. However, many of the service people either speak Spanish only or French or just a bit of English. Turns out, this is French prefer destination hotel. I said Bonjour, more times the 11 days I was there , then I have my whole life..LOL Check in was bit crazy, for it was only one person, but since I arrived solo, no real problem. Let me talk about buffet meals, breakfast, got boring real fast, same stuff everyday and selection was limited. Lunch, not bad, changed up mostly, but I highly recommend lunch at pool side. Not a large menu, but it was hot and fresh. Grill sole, was awesome. Dinner, theme night every third night and between was good. Two areas to eat, large dinning area, which has the balcony area also to dine at. Myself, I recommend the more fine dining area. Was nicer and not loud and the service people were quick to help. Same food was served on both sides. So you weren't missing anything, just more crowed on the large family side I called it. WiFi, was strong and available in the large comfortable WiFi area. Bar, was only 20 meters away. Nightly animation shows, most were real good, plenty of family time for kids before main show started. 200 meters outside the hotel, is a very awesome beach, located in a large lagoon type area and not overly crowed. They have umbrella tree with chairs for rent which have lock boxes on them. Many great tours available, and my Tui guide told me everything in English before he did to the German group on the bus, just to make sure I didn't miss anything. The hotel is located with only two other hotels and its very quite at night after 11pm. A few shops outside the hotel, so if you forgot anything they have it. 3km away is the beach town of Capdepera, only 5 euro. More things happening down there at night. Two pools, large Olympic type on one side of the hotel, then a nice family pool. This one preferred, had cool palm tree around it. Plenty of space. The rooms are nice, nothing fancy. I didn't come to Majorca for the rooms, was just a place to sleep and change clothing. I had balcony that face the sea, this was nice. Bath tub a bit small to stand in, very narrow, doesn't matter how big or small you are, just narrow tubs. Security safe in room, but you got to pay 15 euro for a week and 3 euro deposit, that was my main issue with the place, common on, its a safe you know people want to use, just extra euro for the hotel. But you feel better having it. Over all, was a nice hotel, I would go there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    180
    51
    15
    4
See reviews for
257
68
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The resort its self is quite ok however the service is a bit unfriendly in some areas mainly the bars (sometimes it looks like you owe someone money) and the hole ideia that you have all in but have hours to respect is really odd considering that its supposed to have anything at any time that doesn't happen because you have to have dinner by nine o'clock or else you dont eat (nine o'clock really !?!?!) at least it should be until eleven in my opinion. Internet service is very bad because to have it in room you have to pay for it (10€ per week) but the main problem is that its not stable so you get that irritating feeling that you payed for garbage, considering todays internet necessities is unbelievable that you have resorts with bad internet access. In terms of rooms cleaning another problem there you don't see any one with a vacuum cleaner nor you hear one during the morning (how does one clean the floor today by broom!?! Don't think so) and they don't restock the soaps nor the shampoo. As I said the area is very good with a good kids pool with slides for them to enjoy and 2 large pools for the grownups also with excellent areas and lots of activities for every one.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for four days from 16th -19th May and wasn't impressed with receptionist on arrival as there were no pleasantries after a long transfer, wasn't told our passports would be kept and wasn't shown to our rooms (this is a fairly large complex). Rooms were adequate, one was refurbished and the other was not, but both were clean and had lovely views from the balcony. Food in the restaurant was good, breakfast could have been better, but the hotel does have a problem with dirty dishes and not replacing empty food items. The timing of the restaurant in the evening needs to be extended to 10pm as 9.00pm is far too early to close and means the restaurant is packed. It's worth upgrading to all inclusive for 15 euros a day as you can easily spend this on drinks or you can put money on a font card and get 20 percent discount on drinks and any money left on the card is given back at the end of your stay. Hotel is in a good location, next to a small beach where they run boat trips and very easy to get about. Cala Rojada is about a fourty minute walk away or eight euros in a taxi and there is a market on Saturdays. Swimming pools lovely and plenty of activities at the hotel to keep you entertained. We stayed here for a tennis holiday and the courts are lovely, as were the coaches and the other players. Would return again next year for a week, but would not use resort hoppa for the transfer as a one hour journey took three and would hope the restaurant and reception staff improve as its only these two things which let it down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larochette, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel staff is very nice, helpful and nearly everybody speaks german, french and english. The room is a bit narrow but very clean and cleaned every day. The bed was a bit to hard for me. There is a huge choice of sports you can do. Dinner in the restaurant (I have been there just once) is very good, i was surprised. It's not the same as in other all inclusive hotels where buffet food is usually very boring and not variable. There was a large choice of food, fish, even the fantastic Serrano ham, and lots of desserts and fruit.
The hotel is situated in a nice, calm area close to a nice, large beach. There are a lot of small restaurants and snacks around. A trip to Cala Rajada (port which is 10 minutes by car) is definitely worth a visit.->nice sitting in the sun and fantastic restaurants. People, mostly german who run the dive shop are amazing. They are very relax and really funny! The dive sites they bring you to with a small boat are not far away and really stunning! The "cheese" how they call it, a rocky area full of small tunnels to swim trough is absolutely worth at least one dive! OWD necessary! All in all, a very nice trip to Mallorca!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a great hotel for a family break but if you are used to all inclusive you might be a little disappointed.

The hotel is about an hours drive from Palma Airport but it and the region are worth the travel. The quality and cleanliness of the accomodation could not be daulted. Our 7 year old loved the kids club. The club is hotel run but the staff were brilliant and all spoke English, our son interacted with all nationalities and language was not a barrier, he went twice a day most days.

The food was great with plenty of choice, it was freshly cooked and of a very high standard. There were lots of salads, cold meats as well as a good range of hot food. There were two choices from the grill each night and in the week we were there they had two speciality nights.

There was a good range of drinks available with many premium brands included. Anything not included was discounted. Unlike other all inclusive deals that I have had, alcohol was only available from the bar in the evening. This actually made a refreshing change as in the week we were there we never saw anyone drunk. There was a lack of snacks during the day but we didn't actually miss them.

As other reviewers have said British guests are in the minority, if this is a problem for you then I would select another hotel. The hotel has a really friendly feel and most of the staff were very helpful.

Beach towels could be hired and refreshed whenever wanted, as could a safe and TV remote. Therre was plenty to do; mini golf, tennis, pools, table tennis and other games.

Room Tip: The hotel amenities are set in a circle so you are never too far from where things are happening but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a wheel as part of a sports camp and it was great. I wan to especially mention the stuff at the restaurant (but not the in the bar). People in the restaurant worked so hard and always smiled, while guys in the bar acted stiff and refrained from any human interaction. Food was great and the variety of it amazing. One small (big) thing that stopped me from giving it 5 stars are the dishes. They were so dirty, all of them. But the rest of the hotel was spotless. I hope they will fix it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We spend a week with our young boy (21 months) and we had great time. The infrastructure is made for kids, you find multiple playgrounds, swimming pools... We took half board and the buffet in the morning and evening was very nice, good food and the staff was very effective to help us out when needed. Good address and we will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Club Font de Sa Cala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Font de Sa Cala

Address: Avda Canyamel 48, 07580 Capdepera, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Capdepera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Capdepera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Club Font de Sa Cala 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Beach Club Font de Sa Cala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Font De Sa Cala Hotel Capdepera
Beach Hotel Capdepera
Beach Resort Capdepera
Beach Club Font De Sa Cala Majorca/Capdepera, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Club Font de Sa Cala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.