We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great possition-great price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Reina Cristina Hotel Teruel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Reina Cristina Hotel Teruel to your Saves list
Reina Cristina Hotel Teruel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Del Ovalo 1 Teruel, 44001 Teruel, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Teruel
worcestershire
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“great possition-great price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel is in the perfect spot on the very edge of the cobble stone streets of the old town. The rooms are a good size and you definitely get a lot more for your money here than you do at a lot of other towns that are in the more touristy places. It does have a small underground car park which is great if you can get in, if not there is an underground car park 100 yards away that is very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    19
    33
    26
    15
See reviews for
20
39
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alcossebre, Spain
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I´ve been in Teruel several times before, but never stayed for the night. It seems to me a good idea to do so once and to enjoy a nice dinner with the real jamon de Teruel at the lovely plaza de Torico. I´ve been surprice to get a double room for only 45 Euro´s at this hotel. The room was spacious enough and the bathroom was clean. We´ve got a nice view of the mountains in the distance. We were very happy with the Wifi connection in the room. Unfortunately we had a spanish family as neighbour and they were very noisy, especially the mum, who´s shouting to the kids all the time, but my earplugs help me through the night and the early morning. When I talk about it with the receptionist who got a good sence of humour, his reaction was, ¨they are always very useful those earplugs¨, what a guy, hahaha.....I left my car at the train station below (free parking) and took the stairs to enter the city center. The stairs are opposite the train station. The hotel is a few steps from the stairs, so it´s a perfect location for your stay in Teruel. Note that you can use the elevator of the (pay)parking instead of the stairs, but it´s really nice to walk the lovely mudéjar style stairs. City center with all it´s monuments, bars and restaurants is at less than 200M from the hotel and the Torre Salvador is next to it. Being there by night is a different experience of Teruel by daylight, especially when the streets are empty. I recommend this hotel and don´t forget to have your jamon de Teruel at Rokelin, they are the best (near the plaza de Torico).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sella, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a friendly, convenient and economical hotel, ideally located for the city and its attractions. We found ourselves just next to the broad plaza where the best bars and restaurants are - ideal for the summer setting sun (try tresaurant Gregori!) and also just 50 yards from one of Teruel´s Architectural marvels, the Mudejar tower.
Reina Cristina has a convenient locked car opark, good breakfast and welcoming helpful staff. Top rating!

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

I have actually stayed in this hotel 3 times, simply because my rooms were booked by other people from work. I really did not enjoy my stay. Smell of tobacco is one of the main put-offs, the constant noise from the traffic can be heard every night. Since my stays there, i have found better places (and cleaner as well). So do research! as Teruel does have nicer more comfortable places to stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

We were nearly put off by the comments by the previous poster who said that the hotel needed renovation , but luckily we decided to ignore that on the basis that this was the only hotel in Teruel which allowed pets . The hotel is part of the Gagadallo Group and the standard of the facilities is high . Our room , larger than average , contained modern quality furniture and fittings and the whole hotel was of a very good standard . The food in the restaurant was excellent and the service good . We had no problems with the claenliness either . The hotel is situated on the edge of the old town with its fabulous ancient buildings . I would recommend this as a place to stay in Teruel and would have no hesitation in visiting again

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2006

Stayed in this hotel one night last oct. and did not have any problems. The hotel rooms were average with a nice bed and everything was clean. The only complaint that I had was the bathroom...it was Huge but there was only a shower 'area' (as in a hole in the floor for the water to drain and no shower curtain) so after about 10 minutes, there was water Everywhere...this was a problem. We did have two balconies for our room so at night you could see a lot of the town.
The area where the hotel is located is great. Very close to the Tourism Office (about 5 steps outside the hotel) and Very close to the train station which was nice. A bit far from the bus station however.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reina Cristina Hotel Teruel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reina Cristina Hotel Teruel

Address: Paseo Del Ovalo 1 Teruel, 44001 Teruel, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Teruel > Teruel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Teruel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Reina Cristina Hotel Teruel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Reina Cristina Hotel Teruel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reina Cristina Hotel Teruel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.