We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handsome Parador in the center of this historic town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parador de Ubeda

Parador de Ubeda
Plaza de Vazquez Molina s/n, 23400 Ubeda, Spain
+34 953750345
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Parador de Ubeda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 73 Restaurants in Ubeda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Handsome Parador in the center of this historic town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This historic parador on the main square of this attractive historic hill town which is a World Heritage. It is housed in a 15th Century Place and proved to be a delightful place to stay. Many of the rooms are located around a glass covered courtyard and some are quite large. The meals were fine.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    28
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Parador with authenticity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I always stay here...and ask if I can for a view of El Salvador and then leave the curtain open & breathe in the Spanish renaissance.
If I had the time I would stay here a week..a good book..eat pickled partridge salad & listen to the church bells ring, walk down into the Arab potteries district, wander in one of the most heavenly towns in Spain.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelldefels, Spain
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Little attention to detail and too expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I went there because I had heard it was nice but food, decoration and service lacked what is required of a restaurant with such prices. Don't go there!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“A pleasant dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We enjoyed our meal at the Parador. The menu was traditional and emphasized meats. We particularly enjoyed the cabrito.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Excellent ajoblanco in a beautiful setting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

As in many Paradores, service is a bit stiff, though as part of the vegitarian selection I enjoyed the best ajoblanco ever. This is a gazpacho-like garlic soup served chilled with raisins that was delicious. Indeed I should have ordered another and ignored the vegetarian rice dish which was otherwise non-descript. The restaurant is worth another try though it should be noted that Paradors are now managed by an English chain and the overall dining quality is lower than it should be.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parador de Ubeda also viewed

 

Been to Parador de Ubeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parador de Ubeda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.