We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Montana

La Montana
El Campico | Bedar, Almeria, 04288 Bedar, Spain
950398856
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Bedar
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Bédar, Andalucia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

One of the few places to eat that never disappoints. Food prepared and presented perfectly. I have recommended to a lot of friends who are equally delighted. Well worth a visit - you will return time and again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    11
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This lovely small Bar/Restaurant is tucked away on the Lubrin to Bedar Road

Small in size but enormouse in hospitality. Mat and Carol are now into their second year and it goes in leaps and bounds. Teases your taste buds, the food is lovely and cooked to order from Tapas to a la carte

If you are lucky enough to be in the area for Christmas hurry and make a booking the menu is fabulous

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average and not particularly imaginative”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The food was nice but nothing to write home about quite honestly. Lovely location, nice ambience. I thought it poor value for money. Very expensive for nothing very special. I realise that this opinion differs from everyone's else's but clearly I didn't feel the magic....

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent 50th birthday bash .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Another fantastic meal and entertainment second to none .
The shredded lamb is the best I have ever tasted .
If you want a very laid back, no fuss ,fab Sunday lunch with entertainment thrown in ...la montana is the place to come .
Many many thanks mat mat and carol a brilliant end to my 50th birthday weekend

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I celebrated my birthday there: warm atmosphere, excellent food and wine (don't miss their patè) and reasonable price.
Ugly recommended

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Montana also viewed

Bedar, Province of Almeria
Bedar, Province of Almeria
 
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
Bedar, Province of Almeria
 

Been to La Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Montana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.