We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great birthday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Montana

La Montana
El Campico | Bedar, Almeria, 04288 Bedar, Spain
950398856
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Bedar
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Milan, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I celebrated my birthday there: warm atmosphere, excellent food and wine (don't miss their patè) and reasonable price.
Ugly recommended

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    11
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wedding Fayre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Brenda and James very kindly offered us the use of their beautiful villa in Bedar to hold our daughter's wedding blessing to Tony. The only problem was ......how to feed 65 guests ?Fortunately Matt and Carol stepped in and from the very first discussions it was apparent that we were in for a feast !! Matt and Carol couldn't do enough to make sure that the day went smoothly - the food was outstanding , plentiful and beautifully presented ! The service went like clockwork and despite the speeches over running and the other logistical problems - to say that service was with a smile is a huge understatement !! Thank you so much for everything ! Highly recommended for outside catering ( and eating in is fabulous too ! )
Alan and Les

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“OUTSTANDING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Set high up in the mountains of El Campico, carry on up from bedar towards Lublin and you will come across this beautiful restaurant. I have been several times and it never fails to deliver. Food...outstanding, service...outstanding, music/entertainment...outstanding. A truly lovely place to visit and if you get a chance to sample the home made fresh salmon trout mousse, you will be in heaven. Carol the chef surpasses herself every time, all her home made offerings are as good as any Michelin starred restaurant...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“our local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

how lucky we are to be able to walk to one of the best restaurants in the area with the added bonus of live music. matt and carol are the perfect hosts the food is wonderful steak being a must have but so is everything else only problem is not being able to make a choice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedar, Spain
1 review
“It's a must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We are so lucky to have this amazing restaurant on our doorstep! Fantastic food, Carol is an amazing cook, Matt is a great host and all in a lovely location at reasonable prices for the standard. We were there last night, the Argentinian steak is a must have, never tasted beef like it, and we're back again tonight with family who are staying here and insist on at least 2 evenings there during their stay! Well done Matt & Carol, long may you reign!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Montana also viewed

Bedar, Province of Almeria
Bedar, Province of Almeria
 
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
Bedar, Province of Almeria
 

Been to La Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Montana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.