We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Balcon De Frigiliana

Balcon De Frigiliana
Ave. Andalucia 45, Frigiliana, Spain
952533508
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 47 Restaurants in Frigiliana
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
470 reviews 470 reviews
449 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
347 helpful votes 347 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We have eaten here a few times. The food in this restaurant is of an incredibly high standard. The chef knows how to balance flavours and the presentation of the food is wonderful. The evening a la carte menu is inspired and there is an excellent value set price menu del dia at lunchtime. The views over Nerja and the sea are an added bonus. Highly recommended

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    17
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Views to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

We had lunch on the terrace with fabulous views across to the mountains in one direction and the distant sea in the other. Menu of the day was delicious and very good value, the waiters were very pleasant and helpful. We were advised the Sunday lunch was worth a visit but sadly didn't have the time to go back.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth the walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We had walked from Torrox to Frigiliana and were looking for somewhere to have lunch. We decided on the terrace at Balcon de' F, the view over Nerja and the coast below was stunning. We chose from the lunch menu 9 euro each which had more of an Anglo feel, from the usual plat de dia. My smoked mackerel and potato salad was devine and my partners homemade chicken liver pate a triumph. What a find! Main courses of halibut in tomato and goats cheese tart with leaves was again excellent. We were then recommended pudding by our waiter a knowledgable Stopfordian (small world) who doubles as a drummer in the local band. Homemade Tiramisu and Apple crumble with custard were light &delish. After such a treat we felt we had to walk it off and marched down the hill into Nerja.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD, DON'T MISS IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

Fantastic a la carte food, fresh, tasty, beautiful presentation, yet reasonably priced and child friendly. Fish is to die for, and they do a fine line in skrechas.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The food is excellent and I could eat here every week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

We have been here on a number of occasions and always had good food and friendly service. Would highly recommend.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balcon De Frigiliana also viewed

Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
 
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
 

Been to Balcon De Frigiliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balcon De Frigiliana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.