We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away from it all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Limones & Los Olivos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mijas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Limones & Los Olivos
Save
You added Casa Limones & Los Olivos to your Saves list
Mijas, Mijas, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
MAY AVAILABILITY 68GBP!
Ranked #1 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Mijas
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Get away from it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in Casa Limones for a week in August and had a lovely relaxing time. Only a 30-40 minute drive from the airport it was easy to find, and makes a great base for exploring other areas, if you can bare to peel yourself away from the sun loungers and pool! The casa (cottage) was well equipped, and even came with a welcome pack of water, beer, wine, crisps and cakes. The pool is shared between both the casas however the couple in Los Olivos barely used the pool, it was like having our own one all week. The place is extremely peaceful, the only noise you have to contend with is the sound of cicada beetles and the howling dogs in the valley during the evenings. The air-conditioning was a welcome essential in the evenings and as for mosquitoes, well neither of us got bitten (although we did use the repellent spray just to be sure). Car hire is essential if you want to go out (and also to get to the supermarket) as nothing is within walking distance. Maureen was non intrusive but on hand if you need anything. She provides an information pack with supermarkets, recommended restaurants, beaches etc, however we discovered a lovely restaurant (not in her pack) in Alhaurin called Santiago's - the food and wine was delicious. Her 2 boxers were very friendly - came to visit a few times but tended to amuse themselves. The only (minor) problem we found was that the fridge didn't seem to get very cold, a little concern when storing meats and wanting an ice cold beer, but the freezer worked fine.

A great find and would recommend to anyone wanting to get away from a fast-paced life to a relaxing haven away from it all! Thanks Maureen.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mozo2, Owner at Casa Limones & Los Olivos, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, Casa Limones now has a new tall fridge-freezer, great for all those bottles of refreshing beer and barbecue meats when the weather is so hot !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in Casa Limones last week, and we had a brilliant time. The location was ideally situated from the airport (about 30 minutes away), the views were spectacular and the accommodation more than comfortable. Maureen is a great host; she has compiled an information folder which is full of useful local information and there is a stock of essentials including dried herbs, olive oil and cling film in the kitchen...all really helpful stuff that you often don't find in holiday accommodation. On arrival we also found a 5 litre bottle of water, beer, wine and nibbles, which was a nice touch.
Overall then, Casa Limones is the whole package, great pool, gorgeous views, pretty local towns, comfortable accommodation and a lovely host. Oh, and Bobby and Beano, the 2 dogs were 100% lovely!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This little haven tucked away in the Mijas hills is just the most tranquil location you could imagine. I was asked by a colleague whether I had thought about the office whilst I was away. Sorry....No! I have been to this wonderful rural destination many times now and it is just the perfect place to relax and unwind. I thoroughly recommend.
Linda London

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, S.Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We never usually return anywhere, not because we haven't enjoyed ourselves but because there's always somewhere new to try. The fact that this year we returned to Casa Limones/Los Olivos for the third time and plan on visiting again in the future says it all. This is an incredibly relaxing and peaceful place to stay, if you want a holiday where you spend days lazing by a beautiful pool with gorgeous views and nights watching the sun go down over the mountains with the barbeque lit and a glass of wine in your hand then this is the place for you (though there are also plenty of places to visit in the area if you do fancy a day out and a fabulous stables not far away if you’re a horse rider) this year we brought friends with us and took over both cottages which made it even better! (Highly recommend doing this)

The cottages are spotlessly clean and very comfortable, Maureen is welcoming and helpful without being intrusive and Bella & Beano (the friendly boxers) are an absolute joy. I look forward to returning again and again...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

We just had our minimoon 3 nights in casa limones. The views are spectacular and the accomodation comfortable and cosy. We BBQ'd every night, looking out over the mountains and the sea. Drank sangria and manzanilla sherry all day by the gorgeous pool. Maureen the owner was very friendly and accomodating. Really can't recommend it enough if you're looking to get away from it all.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lier, Belgium
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

We've had one week in this beautyfull location about 10 km's from the coastline with wonderfull views in casa limones , a nice cottage with everything we needed. The garden and swimming pool surroundings are verry nice and the sun was already "HOT" when there were no clouds. Ideal location to make trips to Ronda , Mijas , Frigiliana, Marbella (old towbn center!) We really came to rest here, far away from our hectic world in Belgium....

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

Casa Limones is a perfect location for a quiet away-from-it-all break that is close enough to beach resorts, mountain villages and major sights to be able to mix relaxation and touring. We alternated days by the Casa pool with trips to Ronda, Mijas and El Chorrro.

Maureen has thought of everything to make her cottage somewhere you'd want to come back to time and time again. Thank you for sharing your scenic views, home, pets, pool and little patch of paradise with us!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Limones & Los Olivos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Limones & Los Olivos

Address: Mijas, Mijas, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Mijas
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These two romantic 1 bedroom cottages with air-con and pool located 40 minutes from Malaga have been featured in The Sunday Times and Telegraph and OK magazine. Set in tranquil countryside with spectacular Mediterranean and mountain views, yet only 15 minutes from beaches/restaurants. Each detached cottage has been built in the traditional Andalusian rustic style, with beamed ceilings and pretty shuttered windows, comfortably furnished and with shaded terrace for barbecuing and dining al fresco, each has a secluded garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Limones & Los Olivos Spain/Mijas, Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Limones & Los Olivos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.