We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Devines is Divine !! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Devines

Devines
Urb. Dona Lola | Calahonda, 29649 Mijas, Spain
+34 952 93 28 54
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 326 Restaurants in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Malaga, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Devines is Divine !! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Went to Devines with my son for mothers day and had the Mothers day Menu Which was absolutely delicious and so fresh and the homemade Pate with Red pepper jam is to die for as well as that the salmon with hollandaise sauce was amazing and cooked to perfection would highly recommend the food and the staff so friendly definitely worth a visit if your in calahonda

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    17
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haines, Alaska
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lovely roast dinner! Fantastic menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Nice little restaurant on the Dona Lola complex, with very friendly and attentive staff. We came out specifically for a roast dinner but were tempted to try something else from their extensive menu. Very good portions; you definately don't go away hungry. The menu has a lovely wide selection of choices, nice starters, and delicious main courses such as Hungarian Goulash, Sea Bass with Prawns, steak, rack of ribs, chicken and pasta dishes - all sounded and looked yummy. We did all go for the roasts, (there was a selections of meats) which came out with a good selection of very fresh and perfectly cooked vegetables (not over cooked and soggy). Fantastic Yorkshire puddings with both the beef and chicken. There was also a very nice selection of desserts such as apple pie and custard, bread and butter pudding and custard, fruit crumble, sticky toffee pudding .....the usual suspects, but all very good and nicely presented. There is also a good choice of alcoholic coffees and liqueurs.
Overall, the it's a very pleasant spot to eat, with lovely staff and wholesome delicious food that's excellent value. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to someone and we will go back.
Well done guys, a very pleasant experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L0ndon
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Good value wholesome food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is a very welcoming restaurant that is very popular and serves generous portions of wholesome food from a varied menu,
The menu of the day appears to be very good value judged by meals served to other diners our a la carte was also well served, lots of food on one plate.
So not fine dining but very pleasant and well worth a visit to see for yourself.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Devine by name Devine by nature”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Absolutely devine is how we can only describe our experience here. Even the children's meals are great.

Our children were welcomed as warmly as we were here and were given crayons and colouring sheets to keep them busy. They ate all of their meals up and were given a chocolate bar at the end of the meal which was a nice touch. Children's meals are €5 for a main course.

Leek, bacon and cheese crepe was to die for as was the smoked haddock mornay. My husband had the goulash and he said it was very tender and he enjoyed it very much. The warm apple cake was lovely also.

All 4 of us (2 adults and 2 children) ate here had a really lovely meal and a nice bottle of wine (and 2 soft drinks for the children) all for just over €50.

Great value, great service and amazing food.

Not to be missed if you are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Birthday Visit to Devine's, Doña Lola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Actually I went earlier than March 2013, but that's the earliest date it lets you put in! I went there in September 2010, my son treated me as it was my birthday. I had the best chilli con carne I have ever eaten, and then the staff brought me out a little cake with a candle, as they heard it was my birthday! Wonderfully enjoyable.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devines also viewed

Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
 
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Devines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.