We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Restaurant

The Restaurant
Dona Lola | calahonda, 29649 Mijas, Spain
95 2934299
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 321 Restaurants in Mijas
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
essex
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Near dona lola and good food and service. Everyone had plenty to eat and you do get fresh vegetables and not chips with everything. You see the food being cooked.Their takeaway pizza was very good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best food on the Costa del Sol”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great food,fantastic service and a brilliant dining experience. We ate at this restaurant three times this week whilst enjoying the lovely sunshine. The experience at The Restaurant, enhanced our holiday and we can;t wait to get back there in Sept. Well done to Carl and Shelley.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing...best restaurant around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I hardly ever write reviews but this time I want to share the experience!! I just love this Restaurant so much. I believe it has everything the menu is varied from beautiul starters....scallops, mussels, to name but a few and my man reckons you won't be able to beat the fillet steak they have on the menu, all served with fresh vegies and amazing potatoes....must admit i go for the duck which in my opinion is delicious! The couple who run it are fantastic and always seem to put themselves out that extra mile....well done you you two...what a team!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“hidden gem at Mijas costa near Dona Lola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

This restaurant is fantastic! we have eaten there many times and is exceptional. This husband and wife team know how to run a successful business as it always has regulars eating there. The standard of the food, which is cooked in front of you is second to none. We would recommend this Restaurant for quality of food , good prices, and friendly atmosphere, be sure to visit this restaurant when in Spain, located just behind Dona Lola, you will not be dissapointed !

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitio de Calahonda, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Would go back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Good variety on the menu. Well priced and presented. Í should have asked fior my sauce on the side as it was a bit flooded.... but that was my own fault, Will know better next time.

One tip,,, Not a huge staff so not the fastest place if you ae in a hurry but Shelly will fast track you if you tell her!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant also viewed

Mijas, Costa del Sol
 
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.