We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely gorgeous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'escala Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mijas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
L'escala Hotel
Save
You added L'escala Hotel to your Saves list
285 San Fernando, Torrenueva | Mijas Costa , Malaga, 29649 Mijas, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Mijas B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Wow what can you say about this hotel simply stunning. Les and David the owners are amazing make you feel so welcome and nothing is to much trouble. The hotel is set in the most gorgeous place and only 5 minutes from the beach and restaurants. The pool area is like a little sun trap and a fantastic size. I would recommend this place to anybody and will be doing in the future I can not wait to return there myself either with my family or friends who I know will equally fall in love with the place. The rooms are all decorated beautiful the one I stayed in was at the top of the hotel with a private roof terrace and was just out of this would. I would like to thank Les and David for the AMAZING time that I had and will definitely see you soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
91
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have just returned from L'escala for a friends wedding .... Wow what an AMAZING hotel this is. Les and David make you feel like you are at home here, the rooms are all so beautiful and tastefully decorated - I stayed in the room at the top of the hotel which has a huge private terrace, its beyond beautiful! As the wedding party all stayed here I saw all of the rooms and honestly would not have minded which one I stayed in, they're all so different but equally beautiful.

The wedding itself was in the grounds of the hotel and Les and David made everything look so beautiful and hosted a special day in what is a special place, I would recommend to anybody to get married here!!

Les picks you up and takes you to the airport as well as offering to take you anywhere you want! He kindly ran us all around all over the place and always did it with a smile, its just all part of the fantastic service!

The hotel is in a great location, its nice and peaceful but just a 5 minute walk to the beach, some great restaurants or to the supermarket .... it doesn't get any more perfect! The ppol is a great size and the grounds of the hotel are kept immaculate.

I really can not wait to go back and will without a doubt be recommending L'escala to my family and friends .... Thank you Les and David for a truly wonderful time and I hope to see you again very soon :-)

Room Tip: Any of them ... they are all just beautiful and you wouldn't be disappointed in any of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here for a week on the 9th September with my husband and we will def be back. We had a brill time at this lovely 5 star hotel and will recommend to all my friends and family, it is in a lovely quiet location only 10 min walk to the beach but the hotel has a lovely pool which was a lovely temp, i even thought it was heated which it is not. There is everything at the hotel you could need as you have the full use of the kitchen. Les and David are great hosts and nothing is any trouble to them that is why the hotel is such a sucess and a credit to them. Les picked us up from the airport and then took us on a tour of Mijas to show us the restaurants, shops and bus stops etc we had been in Mijas 4 years before but it opened more restaurants since then, a lovely location.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

It's difficult to say more than has been said already. Just a magical place. Les and David are charming hosts and the hotel and grounds are immaculate. Les took us to see a flamenco show - the Vicente Renero company. We enjoyed it so much we went twice. All part of the stunning service that goes to making L"Escala one of my very favourite places. This was our second visit and won't be our last!

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

During our stay at this super boutique hotel we could not fault one single thing. The apartment we stayed in had two bedrooms, large living room, kitchen and bathroom and was cleaned every day.. I would recommend this hotel to any family or group of five persons. The location was first class as the beach and village were within walking distance. Beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was our third visit to this excellent hotel and it really is as good as everyone says.A great all round holiday experience in a prime location,with the beach,various bars and restaurants all close by.Will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was our first time at the L'escala hotel and it will hopefully not be our last. Les and David have put a lot of time and effort into this little gem of a place. The setting is beautiful and the rooms are immaculate. Nothing was ever a problem to our hosts, we were really well looked after from start to finish. The location is perfect, everything was so central in regards to entertainment / dining etc... Les took us to a brilliant show with amazing singers and dancers, it was a really enjoyable evening. We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'escala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'escala Hotel

Address: 285 San Fernando, Torrenueva | Mijas Costa , Malaga, 29649 Mijas, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mijas
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to L'escala Boutique Hotel ,where holidays are designed to fulfill all your needs and personal requirements. Located on the Costa del sol between Marbella and Fuengirola you find the place you were dreaming about. Different suites for different occasions and lifestyles. Excellent location places us 5 minutes walk from an unspoiled beach,and close by to a great selection of restaurants/bars. Contact us for special last minute/ advanced booking deals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
L'Escala Hotel Spain/Mijas, Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'escala Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.