We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'escala Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mijas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
L'escala Hotel
285 San Fernando, Torrenueva | Mijas Costa , Malaga, 29649 Mijas, Spain   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 12 Mijas B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Return visit...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I had visited l'Escala previously and enjoyed it so much we decided to return with the kids for a family holiday.

Different type of holiday, different time of year, different room - but the same relaxing experience! Les and David once again ensured we had a memorable stay. We made full use of the excellent facilities at the villa, balancing this with time spent in the immediate vicinity and the added liveliness and variety to be found in the main town. Thanks again - we'll see you next time!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    278
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
84
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Once more L'escala has never failed me. The hotel is ideally located near to some great restaurants and the beach. The standard of accommodation is imaculate and its all the tiny details that matter. This is the 2nd time I have stayed here this year and everytime I am made to feel more welcome that the previous. I have to say that Les and David are true professionals at what they do and all I ask is that they keep doing what they do best... They make the booking of the hotel easy and when you stay at the hotel they just make sure you are comfortable and both have an extensive knowledge of the surrounding areas and local information. I cant wait to return as it just gets better. Thank you so much for another fabulous stay.......

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just spent 4 wonderful days at L'escala......pure heaven....beautiful setting and perfect location,. Restaurants, shops within walking distance,
Excellent accommodation, and 1000% service!
Les and David went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable .
I look forward to spending another break at L;escala and have raved about it to all my friends

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have just spent a fabulous time at L'escala the hotel is BEAUTIFUL, SPOTLESS, & not forgetting EXCELLENT HOSTS, Les & David could,nt have done more for us during our stay.
Perfectly situated & within walking distance of shops, restaurants , public transport.
ALL IN ALL AN EXCELLENT TIME HAD BY ALL.
Will be looking forward to doing it all again & would recommend L'escala to all.

Room Tip: all the rooms are fantastic, there is also an apartment suitable for family.s or a group of friends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Well what can I say.......PIECE OF HEAVEN ON EARTH, LOCATION A DREAM, 100 STAR ACCOMMODATION, BLISS BLISS BLISS..... I have no longer to spend hours looking for a perfect break/holiday in Spain through travel agents, brochures or on my computer because I have found it. I could repeat things that have already been mentioned in other reviews regarding this property but I am only going to say, BELIEVE THEM BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL FACTS! Go and experience L'ESCALA for yourself.......it is an indulging extravagance!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

On the recommendation of friends we have just spent a fabulous week at this hotel. Everything was perfect from the beautiful setting, excellent accommodation and 5 star service. Les and David did everything to ensure our stay was trouble free and enjoyable. We have stayed in numerous hotels and without a doubt this comes out on top!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

This was our second visit and we're already planning the next.Staying at L'escala is like staying with friends- Les and David are the most perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble.The hotel is fabulous- we've recommended it to all our friends.The location is perfect whether you have a car or not-within walking distance of lots of shops, restaurants and the beach .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L'escala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'escala Hotel

Address: 285 San Fernando, Torrenueva | Mijas Costa , Malaga, 29649 Mijas, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mijas
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to L'escala Boutique Hotel ,where holidays are designed to fulfill all your needs and personal requirements. Located on the Costa del sol between Marbella and Fuengirola you find the place you were dreaming about. Different suites for different occasions and lifestyles. Excellent location places us 5 minutes walk from an unspoiled beach,and close by to a great selection of restaurants/bars. Contact us for special last minute/ advanced booking deals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
L'Escala Hotel Spain/Mijas, Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'escala Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added L'escala Hotel to your Saves list