We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New year Eve” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Valparaiso

Restaurante Valparaiso
Crta de Mijas km 14, 29650 Mijas, Spain
+34 952485975
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 293 restaurants in Mijas
Price range: $39 - $65
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Opened in 1984 by Raffaele Morelli and his brother Vittorio, the Valparaiso Restaurant in Mijas, Malaga, on the Costa de Sol, has created a reputation for excellent food, memorable evenings and great entertainment. Beautifully presented international dishes, served in a magical setting with sea and mountain views from a flower covered terrace, has been the key to building a faithful clientele. With a complete entertainment programme, including dinner and dancing, live music, flamenco dancing and opera, the Valparaiso has something for everyone. The restaurant is also popular with visiting celebrities and local residents alike. Celebrities such as David Beckham, Bruce Forsyth and Sean Connery and many more have paid testimony to the restaurant.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“New year Eve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We have been here a few times before on Nye. But this years was the best, great food good wines and super entertainment. All this for a €160 P.P great value. See you next year

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    227
    39
    17
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mijas, Spain
1 review
“Judith S Always a fantastic evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We have been going to Valparaiso for many years, on many occasions and it is always faultless. As we live on the coast this is always our first choice for a fabulous night out. Everything about the place is fantastic, the service, the food, the entertainment. For anyone who hasn't been they don't know what they are missing!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Had a lovely evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I took my brother, we didnt book but they made us very welcome, we had a great meal and nice entertainment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Christmas Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We all had a fabulous time at our Christmas party in 2013. Great food, great wine, fabulous service and excellent entertainment. This is always the case when we go to Val Paraiso and we always have as a good a time when we go as a couple or a larger group. Val Paraiso is just like the Dine and Dance places that used to be open in the UK. Always lots of fun.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Valparaiso - Costa Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We have been visiting the Valparaiso for many years in both winter and summer months and even decided over an intimate dinner there that we should get married!
The food is always excellent, well priced and varied whether you order from the a la carte menu or the extensive specials list, animatedly explained by Raffaele.
You are always made very welcome by all of the highly trained staff and will be greeted personally by Raffaele who is the best restauranteur we have ever met.
The restaurant is also an ideal venue for celebrations and parties where again the fod and service are excellent

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Valparaiso also viewed

 
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Valparaiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Valparaiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.