We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE 8TH WONDER OF THE WORLD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Ventura

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mijas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Ventura
La Feunte Arriba 15, Huerta Alta | Mijas Pueblo, 29650 Mijas, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 39 Specialty lodging in Mijas
CHESHIRE
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“THE 8TH WONDER OF THE WORLD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

A pleasure to the eye,immaculate,clean but at the same time feels like home due to the hosts welcoming and genuine nature.The two dogs Bebe and Uma have an excellent temperament ,they will play or let you relax but never a nuisance.The gardens are as much of a delight on the eye as the villa and are a pleasure to walk round and find a place to relax and unwind.The breakfast is beautifully presented and tastes every bit as good as it looks.It is totally alluring and shows of Tony's artistic talent to a level that would be hard to better.The bedrooms are a joy to relax and unwind in.The beds are very comfortable and the only thing that gets you out in the morning is the thought of the wonderful shower in its luxurious surrondings.Whilst we were there tony (the owner) recieved his certificate of excellence from trip advisor.You will see why if you are tempted by this quite extraordinary place in the delightful village of Mijas. You will want to return to casa ventura as part of it will always have a place in your body,heart,soul and mind.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
35
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

This review is long over due. My daughter and I spent 8 fabulous days at Casa Ventura. Tony was the perfect host and we just fell in love with BB and Uma. The views, ahhhhh, fabulous, and breakfast was the best. The perfect beginning to a month long vacation. Believe what you read. Casa Ventura is the best!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Found Casa Ventura on TripAdvisor and liked the reviews, and everyone of them is correct. Such a lovely house with our kind of minimulist style. Great host in Tony ,who is a very people person and enjoys a good chat, but is not imposing in anyway. Wasnt too keen on the idea of the dogs before we went, but they are fun and very well behaved, so would not let that put you off in anyway. Thanks for a great couple of days.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Niklaas, BELGIUM, EUROPE
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

We stayed in this BB more then 1 year ago.
We finished off a Andalucia trip to Granada and Nerja by a 3 night stay in this wonderfull Villa. The place has the perfect location on the hills of Mijas, overlooking the coastline, several fields and the sea. The house is beautifully decorated by one of the owners who is an interior architect. The rooms have the latest designs and technology with rainshower, ipod docking station etc. In the mornings we got a great healthy breakfast with fresh figgs of the region, eggs and all the other goodies. You have to be a dog-friend though, as 2 loverly puppies where running around, eager to play with the guests. The hosts really did their best to make you feel at home but still give you enough privacy. It sometimes felt like we rented the villa for only us! the swimmingpool, relaxing area and fruit garden all coplete this "andalucian" picture.
Also, really try the wine-tasting-bar and restaurant in the Mijas town which the owners recommend you!
In short, stay at this place to hide froö it all and still receive all the service and comfort of the modern world you need!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Casa Ventura absolutely lived up to it's excellent reviews- and more. It is a stylish, stunning place on top of a hill with great views, super decor, very clean and everything you could need. It also has a very friendly feel to it, with Tony and Mel making you feel welcome and relaxed straight away. Breakfast was excellent, and the location is great being just a few minutes up the hill from Mijas Pueblo- I cannot recommend this place highly enough, and will certainly be returning. Also worth mentioning is that I was in Mijas for a wedding and was travelling alone- and I would say that Casa Ventura is a very relaxing and welcoming place to stay for solo travellers as well as if travelling with others.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

WE LOVE THIS PLACE!! If you're trying to work out where to take your next holiday then look no further because Casa Ventura ticks all the boxes. Having read the other reviews we can only echo what has been said before...it's just perfect.
This was our first time in Mijas and we will definitely go back. We wanted a chilled out break in great surroundings and that's exactly what we got. Tony and Mel have created something really special, and made us feel completely at home for the 3 days we stayed here in July - we didn't want to leave, and we can't wait to return. Go ahead and treat yourself :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

We cannot believe we found this beautiful retreat by accident on line. In every respect it was just 'what the doctor ordered', peaceful, very welcoming, fantastic hosts and two of the most gorgeous dogs BB & Uma..............we are returning in October and cant wait!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ventura

Address: La Feunte Arriba 15, Huerta Alta | Mijas Pueblo, 29650 Mijas, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Specialty lodging in Mijas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Ventura is a private boutique retreat in the most beautiful surroundings just a 2 minute walk into the village of Mijas Pueblo. If you read our TripAdvsior reviews they will tell you more than we ever could ! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Ventura Spain/Mijas, Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Ventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Casa Ventura to your Saves list