We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Ventura

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mijas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Ventura
Save
You added Casa Ventura to your Saves list
La Feunte Arriba 15, Huerta Alta | Mijas Pueblo, 29650 Mijas, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Mijas
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We came here for a mini break in June. Tony was the most amazing host and the room was beautiful.
we both love dogs so getting to hang out with Uma and BB was amazing.
great breakfast and lovely clean place. We didnt need a car as the walk to town is nice
We got a cab from airport and tony drove us back to the airport on our way home.

Room Tip: either room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
35
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Just returned from 4 wonderful days staying at the most exquisite destination (Casa Ventura) and location (Mijas Pueblo). There are 3 rooms so myself and 5 friends had the place to ourselves but would have been as happy sharing with other travellers. Tony was the most excellent host and the dogs Bib and Uma were the most friendly I have ever met. The day started with a wonderful breakfast and then we either lazed by the pool and Tony would make lunch or we wandered into the wonderful Mijas full of restaurant recommendations from Tony (suggest you take him up on them). There was also an excellent bus service to Fuengirola (1.25 euros) which from the last stop was only a 3 min walk to the beach so managed shopping, pedalos and a beach side BBQ all in one afternoon! In the evening we went to a fantastic Tapas bar in Mijas that had fantastic food as well as the best Sangria! (I have been searching for 7 years and believe me this was the best!) You won't be disappointed and would thoroughly recommend for friends, families, couples etc etc

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

We had a fantastic time - since returning home inspired by Tony we have trained our dogs, decluttered our house and bought a dust buster! Beautiful house in a lovely location within walking distance of Mijas. Mark, Caroline, Sophie & Rose

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

Stayed at Casa Ventura from 03/11-10/11 this year with my Girlfriend and had a wonderful relaxed break. Tony is a fantastic host and nothing seems to be any trouble for him. The two dogs Uma and Bebe are good fun to have around, if you do not like dogs these two will change your views on them. I could waffle on about them for hours but the reveiew is for the Casa Ventura, which they are very much a part of. We arrived at 20.00 and Tony greeted us and introduced us to a few other guests and made us feel instantly welcome. He showed us to our beautiful room, which had a breathtaking view of Mijas when the sun came up the next morning, then gave us a tip of a nice restaurant for a quick supper which was really nice. The next day was spent by the pool which is set in quite fabulous settings overlooking Mijas and the sea and in lovely gardens. I felt totally relaxed from this point till we actually went home. The breakfasts in the morning are very healthy (no meat),but do not worry about this as the food is delicious. Tony will make you a lunch if you ask and we tried it on the second afternoon and it was scrumpcious. Fresh salad, potatoes, fresh prawns washed down with a nice white wine and a delicious ice cream or coffee for €10 each. One thing I would mention is ask for fresh towels if required and if you need Wifi it is free too and Tony will do anything to make your stay comfortable there. There are towels for the sunbeds and shampoo, shower gel, hand wash in the bathroom. The bathrooms are open plan into the bedroom so you have to be familiar with your partner or discreetly leave the room and sit outside for 5 minutes. I would recommend this hotel for anybody who appreciates nice, peaceful, tranquil locations. The house is totally jaw dropping and I cannot thank Tony enough for making our first holiday together quite memorable. The house is on top of a steep hill so a car is required if you are disabled or bad with your feet. Would stay here anytime of the year!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESHIRE
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

A pleasure to the eye,immaculate,clean but at the same time feels like home due to the hosts welcoming and genuine nature.The two dogs Bebe and Uma have an excellent temperament ,they will play or let you relax but never a nuisance.The gardens are as much of a delight on the eye as the villa and are a pleasure to walk round and find a place to relax and unwind.The breakfast is beautifully presented and tastes every bit as good as it looks.It is totally alluring and shows of Tony's artistic talent to a level that would be hard to better.The bedrooms are a joy to relax and unwind in.The beds are very comfortable and the only thing that gets you out in the morning is the thought of the wonderful shower in its luxurious surrondings.Whilst we were there tony (the owner) recieved his certificate of excellence from trip advisor.You will see why if you are tempted by this quite extraordinary place in the delightful village of Mijas. You will want to return to casa ventura as part of it will always have a place in your body,heart,soul and mind.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

This review is long over due. My daughter and I spent 8 fabulous days at Casa Ventura. Tony was the perfect host and we just fell in love with BB and Uma. The views, ahhhhh, fabulous, and breakfast was the best. The perfect beginning to a month long vacation. Believe what you read. Casa Ventura is the best!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Found Casa Ventura on TripAdvisor and liked the reviews, and everyone of them is correct. Such a lovely house with our kind of minimulist style. Great host in Tony ,who is a very people person and enjoys a good chat, but is not imposing in anyway. Wasnt too keen on the idea of the dogs before we went, but they are fun and very well behaved, so would not let that put you off in anyway. Thanks for a great couple of days.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ventura

Address: La Feunte Arriba 15, Huerta Alta | Mijas Pueblo, 29650 Mijas, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Mijas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Ventura is a private boutique retreat in the most beautiful surroundings just a 2 minute walk into the village of Mijas Pueblo. If you read our TripAdvsior reviews they will tell you more than we ever could ! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Ventura Spain/Mijas, Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Ventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.