We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation at a fantastic price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Amigos Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Los Amigos Beach Club to your Saves list
Los Amigos Beach Club
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   Urb Playamarina Carretera de Cadiz Km204, 29647 Mijas, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Mijas
Highlands, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great accommodation at a fantastic price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just spend a couple of days at Los Amigos Beach Club and would definitely go back for a return visit! Everything was better than expected for the price we paid. We checked in at 11.30 am and got access to our room immediately which was much appreciated and totally unexpected. The studio was spacious, very clean and well equipped. We really loved the sunny balcony with the excellent table and chairs (they looked brand new!). Everything provided for that important first cuppa - tea, coffee, bottled water and a carton of milk. It was also good to have the basic housekeeping consumables provided (no one wants to be buying dish cloths, scourers, washing up liquid etc when on holiday!). The security in the complex was extremely high - swipe card access to all areas plus an alarm for the apartment should you wish to use it. We came to Los Amigos after a week at Club La Costa and it was a much better experience for us overall. Don't think we'd want another holiday at Club La Costa but we will definitely go back to Los Amigos.

Room Tip: Our only grumble would be about the noise from the bar in the evenings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We’re really glad that you had a great time at the Los Amigos Beach Club – thank you for your review! While the standard check-in time for this resort is 4:00pm, we’ll make every effort to provide an earlier check-in if our guests request one, and we’re delighted that we were able to arrange this for you.

We’re really glad to read that you’d like to return here, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Los Amigos!

Resort Manager
Silvia Cardenas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    164
    33
    9
    9
See reviews for
166
136
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had pleasant week june 2012. Before our visit we read lot of comments about thiefs in resort. It seems that safety has been upgraded by addun lock and gated + alarm systems. We found place very safe.
Two separate pool areas was in perfect shape, we enjoyed to stay in separate big pool away from bar area.
Kitchen was ok to make little snacks, mainly we ate out. Resort had higher pice level that city around.
Good thing was grocery shop in resort.

Room Tip: Our room was above bar, one night party people was annoying night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review – we’re really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Los Amigos Beach Club! We take guest security extremely seriously, and we’re pleased that the resort’s security precautions met with your satisfaction.

We hope that you’ll choose to return to Los Amigos for another stay, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Resort Manager
Silvia Cardenas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We are just completing our 3-week stay at Los Amigos. This is a fantastic resort in terms of accommodations, amenities, and especially the staff. As I began planning our visit, the front desk staff patiently answered questions and provided very usable information that enabled us to use public transportation and excursions to see this area. The interior of our 2-bedroom unit is comfortable and very well maintained. I have to say that housekeeping here at Los Amigos is the best we have experienced. Los Amigos is located in a quieter area between Fuengirola and La Calla de Mijas. There is a bus stop at the rear of the resort for the local bus and another stop at the highway for the bus going further along the coast, Natasha and Jose at the front desk arranged excursions for us through Visit & Daily Tours for excursions to Ronda, Granada / Alhambra, Cordoba, Seville, Nerja / Frigiliana, and Gibraltar. I would love to bring the family for our next visit to this area.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the quieter units overlooking the tennis courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have just come back from a 9 day holiday staying at Los Amigos and have to say,I have found the most perfect place I have ever been and would spend every holiday for the rest of my life here.The apartment was massive,with 2 large bedrooms,fully fitted kitchen,2 shower rooms,2 balconies and a very large living area.The apartments were immaculate and were cleaned every second day with plenty of towels and clean bedding.The complex has everything you need for a relaxing holiday i.e plenty of pools,sauna,jaccuzzie,gym bowling green,tennis courts etc etc.The staff were exceptional,nothing was to much trouble and would always greet you with big smiles.I could go on and on ranting about how fantastic this place is but,try going yourselves and maybe soon I'll be reading your rants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quorn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at Los Amigos in October booking through Diamond Resorts. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on 2 floors overlooking the pool and thought it was very comfortable, quiet and very well appointed. We self catered mainly for breakfast and lunch and thought the on site supermarket was very handy and provided all we needed in food and drink.The staff here are excellent and the pool is wonderful with plenty of sunbeds and shade if required. Local transport was easy, we took a train from Malaga to Fuengirola and the local bus to the Hotel. No need to pay for expensive airport transfers. The local restaurants were adequate and not over priced. A great weeks holiday.

Room Tip: The apartments overlooking the pool are very well positioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We’re really glad that you had a great time at the Los Amigos Beach Club! We hope that you’ll choose to come back here for another holiday, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Resort Manager
Silvia Cardenas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

we have just returned from spain and stayed at los amigos. we have never stayed in a resort before,but knew it anyway as we normally use a family villa. When we first came i was very unwell and arrived an hour early on the 2nd october,we got there at approx 3.00 pm and the man at reception could see i was unwell and allowed us to have room an hour before check in (sorry i didnt get a name) . when i looked around the next day i was impressed.The appt was a studio (26 e ),but had everything,and the studio itself was a nice size and not cramped at all.The shower was very powerful ,the room itself very clean,the view very nice,i could see the mountains which i like.There is a sauna ,jacuzzi and indoor pool,i didnt use them,but my partner did and loved it.We used the restaurant only sometimes for breakfast,and found Lynne the waitress to be very friendly and nice (we live in selsdon lynne,near purley oaks)...It is an easy resort to get to,as buses run till quite late and you also have the local bus every hour.Overall my first experience in a resort was very good,and would recommend los amigos

Room Tip: i liked room above the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Well, this may be one of my all time favourites - great service, big rooms, excellent value, good location just beyond Fuengirola towards Marbella, varied facilities, well maintained and clean, free parking, etc. However, two small gripes - the wi-fi is expensive and that really irritates me when most hotels are moving to free access and the walls of the room seemed to be fairly thin so you could hear a lot of what was going on outside/next door. There was a loud drilling sound on Sunday morning and, as soon as I gave up any further attempts at sleep, it stopped. I guess they were waiting for me to get up! However, these issues did not significantly detract from what was a most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Try to select a room at the back where there will be less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Amigos Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Amigos Beach Club

Address: Urb Playamarina Carretera de Cadiz Km204, 29647 Mijas, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mijas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mijas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Los Amigos Beach Club 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Amigos Beach Club is undoubtedly one of the best equipped resorts in the region and promises the perfect family vacation. Almost an Andalusian village in itself, Los Amigos combines beautiful accommodations with a range of facilities including stylish indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, a clubhouse with restaurant and even its own bowling green. With attractive landscaped gardens, you might consider never leaving the resort, however, there is much to see in the surrounding area; the colorful seaside market town of Fuengirola, affluent Puerto Banus and the cobbled streets of Mijas are just some of the delights within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Los Amigos Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Amigos Beach Club Hotel Mijas
Los Amigos Beach Hotel
Los Amigos Beach Club Spain/Mijas, Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Amigos Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.