We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Indalo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Indalo to your Saves list
Best Indalo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo del Mediterraneo 1, 04638 Mojacar, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Mojacar
dilligaf21
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“value for money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Having just returned from Hotel Indalo after 2 weeks and wasn't a bit dissapointed with our choice.The hotel is very spanish which we liked although the entertainment was basic and aimed at spanish the bars close by are cheap enough for evening drinks.Reviews say long queues for meals but bear in mind spaniards eat late so head earlyish we never had to wait at all.Nice beach and Pool area with Jacuzzi.All rooms are sea view,basic and clean and if there are any problems just report them as our shower head was split but repaired it very quick..The bus stops outside to different places..Weather very hot and is well reccommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    184
    87
    30
    18
See reviews for
180
177
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashington, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Me & my partner went to this hotel 6th Sept 2012 for 1 week. We booked through Jet 2 don't do it! When we arrived at the airport we were told there was no transfer to Mojacar which is 220km away. We ended up having to get a Taxi at 20.30hrs which cost 180 euro. Bad start to a holiday. When we eventually arrived at the hotel at 22.15hrs we were told Jet 2 had not booked us into the hotel. After another 30mins the hotel managed to sort us a room but we were told we may have to move the following day. A nightmare by Jet 2. We finally managed to sort things out at 11.30hrs the next morning with a lot of good help from the hotel management. As for the Hotel it was very clean and the staff were excellent. Food was very good with lots of variation. Nice location with restraurants & bars all along the sea front next to the Hotel but not noisy. The entertainment could have been better at night with not much variety. Be aware there are no cash points near with the closest about 2 km away and the hotel do not exchange currency. Buses are every 1/2hr from outside the hotel along to Mojacar centre 2.5km away stoping at various places along the sea front. We have travelled with Jet 2 before without bother but do not book for this resort with them if so you will put 360 euro on your holiday costs for transfers.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have just arrived back from the Indalo having booked through Thomas Cook and had the most fantastic value for money holiday.We were a family of 15 i/c a baby ,12year old, teenages,mums and granny.The holiday was fab for everyone.The food for a 3 star was amazing and the choice unbelievable.Sometimes some of the hot food could be alittle on the cool side but you could always warm it up in the microwave.The produce was always fresh and some foods were cooked in front of you on the griddle everyday.How many 3* offer you a champagne breakfast!.Welcoming staff,good bar service and clean hotel.For the cheap price we paid ,worth every penny.A trip on the local bus to the village is a must.Lets face it for a hotel that has been trading for over 30 years that says it all.

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the gardens are quieter and have a lovely sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have just returned from the Indalo and this is my 7 th visit. The hotel is is in a lovely position and right on the beach. There is a superb bus service to the Pueblo Indalo and Garucha.

When we arrived our room was ready but the air con was not working. We reported this and it was fixed whilst we went out for lunch. The staff were very helpful and all enquiries were dealt with. On our first night there was a storm which caused some problems in the resort but nothing that stopped our holiday. Around this time our bathroom developed a smell which I can only describe as a blocked drain smell. We thought it was because of the storm. It became so bad over the weekend that we reported it to reception. The smell went for 48 hour but returned the evening before our departure. Looking back my husband commented on the amount of bleach which was apparent when we first entered the room after check in. I can only assume it was an ongoing problem
The rooms are cleaned daily but the balcony was not touch after the storm and mud was left there for 3 days. The towels and sheets look like they have seen better days and are ready for the bin they are grey. Plenty of hot water and good water pressure for the shower.

The pool area is jaded and has not been upgraded in the 14 years that I have been coming to Mojacar. There is a lovely bar on the first floor and I have never once seen it open.

We asked the staff about next year and they are unsure if the hotel is to open. Rumour around the resort is that it will close for a refurb or upgrade to a 5*. The staff are very heplful and many have worked there for many years. On a positive note the garden area was lovely.

I cannot comment on the food as we did not have a meal in the hotel preferring to use it as a base.

The bars around the resort remain the same with evidence of the credit crunch with many closed at 10.pm on Saturday nights due to lack of custom.

Would I return? Mojacar is a lovely place and like Marmite you either love it or hate it. I love the place but fear in the current economic climate it may emerge a very differnt place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Food fresh - go early before 9.30am 1.30pm 8.30pm to save Que- all drinks in restaurant included on band.
Staff- speak little English but very nice.
Good bus service. Rooms cleaned every day. Wifi in most areas.if like me you only like named bottled beer you pay a small charge 1.5 euro a bottle

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week holiday with my husband. Cannot fault the hotel in any way. All staff were very friendly, in particular Adrian, and very helpful when my husband unfortunately had an accident on the beach hurting his knee. Rooms were cleaned daily and were very spacious with lovely sized bathroom, including bath as well as shower. All rooms have a private balcony, ours facing the lovely garden and sea. Food was excellent and could not fault the large variety of selections on offer each day. We tended to eat at the quieter time of 8 pm as majority of Spanish eat later and started to get busy from about 9 pm. We didn't sample the evening entertainment as we like to venture out of the hotel at night and always ended our evenings with drinks at Alkahza bar/restaurant waited on by Juan who was very friendly and pleasant. We ate lunch at the Rusty Nail and can recommend the fresh buagette sandwiches! We caught the bus one of the days to old Mojacar town which has spectacular views. We first visited Mojacar 19 years ago and were amazed at how much change had taken place, more bars/restaurants, shops.
We have made so many friends during our stay and will definitely return.

Room Tip: We emailed the hotel prior to our visit requesting a room with a view of the garden and sea which wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday. It's was our first holiday without the kids and would definitely recommend this hotel for couples looking for a relaxing holiday.
Food: Couldn't fault the food. All buffet style. Breakfast served 8-10 with choice of continental or bacon, egg etc. evening meal served 8 -10 with salads, pasta, meat, fish & vegetables. Something for everyone. Would suggest getting to meals early as tends to get busier later
Room: Large and spacious. Decor a bit dated but clean and tidy. Great view of the beach
Entertainment: Not great as aimed at the Spanish but we weren't intending staying at the hotel in the evening anyway so didn't bother us. Reasonably sized pool and also an outside cold water jacuzzi if you fancy just sitting relaxing and cooling down
Staff: Didn't have a lot to do with staff but when we did the were polite and friendly
Location: Right at the end of the resort opposite the beach. Selection of bars, restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance. Would recommend the Rusty Nail bar, run by an English couple. Fantastic beach, uncrowned, clean and protected by life guards.
Getting about: Bus service that goes around the whole of the resort. In summer it costs 1 euro 20 no matter how far you go

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Indalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Indalo

Address: Paseo del Mediterraneo 1, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Mojacar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mojacar
#3 Family Hotel in Mojacar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mojacar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Indalo 3*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in front of the sea, in the picturesque village of Mojácar. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, heating, air conditioning and optional safedeposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool for adults and children, outdoor Jacuzzi, children’s area and garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Indalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Indalo Hotel Mojacar
Indalo Hotel Mojacar
Best Indalo Mojacar, Almeria, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Indalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.