We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian food in Mojacar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountains of the Moon Bar & Indian Restaurant

Mountains of the Moon Bar & Indian Restaurant
Paseo Del Mediterraneo 237 | Comunidad Indalo Center, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
0034-637914632
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 136 Restaurants in Mojacar
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Situated opposite the red cross roundabout, above the Farmacia. With stunning views overlooking the Mediterranean Sea.
Coatham, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Indian food in Mojacar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We visited the Mountain of the Moon twice during our recent stay in Mojacar, we were so impressed after the first visit that we made sure that we called again before we left. The food was fresh, inspired and tasty with some different takes on the more familiar 'British' dishes. Added to the this, a really good ambience and the front of house service was attentive but not fussy, good value for money too. Would definitely recommend, go see for yourself!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    38
    7
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best indian restaurant in Almeria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The place isn't gorgeous or beautiful, it looks just like any other restaurant in front of the beach, but the owners give a different taste on the clients attention and the food to this one. They are a woman from west-europe and his indian husband, who is also the chef. The dishes are originally indians and deliciously prepared, with all the spices required to make them perfect.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“I agree with the mayority”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have just been once. Yesterday. This restaurant was better than our favourite indian restaurant in Madrid, the excellent Tandoori Station. Everything was fresh, aromatic and full of flavour. The nam bread was just wonderfully soft and tasty, the rice perfect, Naresh so kind and nice to talk to, the waitress/owner? lovely...We will definitely come back before leaving.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sensational”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Ive just returned home from a trackday event in Almeria and discovered Nareh and his wonderful restaurant. Ive eaten at Marco Pierre Whites restaurant on a number of occasions along with Atul Kochhar,s and this food is without a doubt on a parr. Naresh really needs to consider opening an outlet in Durham City as i will have to wait 12 months before my next installment !
Superb food, beautifully served...well done

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit - best in the region!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We spend around 8 weeks a year in almeria & in October 2012 we decided to go out for an Indian meal. There used to be an Indian restaurant at the marina in Aguadulce (New Deli Restaurant) but it closed earlier in Feb 2012.

After a quick search on the web we found the nearest was at Mojacar, there were 3 indians to choose from & we decided to book a table for 4 people at Mountains of the moon.

After a 1 hour drive from our apartment in Aguadulce we arrived at 7pm, We were met by amazing aromas of Indian cuisine as we approached the restaurant, we were pleasently greeted & there was a reserved table awaiting us.

The waitress was a young English girl, very pleasant & polite & our drinks arrived promply.

Everything we orderd was cooked to perfection including popadoms, maincourses, pilau rice etc etc. All extremely authenticly presented & tasted equally delicious.

We stayed a total of about 2 hours & then headed back to Aguadulce having had a most excellent meal- well worth the drive, I am sure this will be the first of many visits.

Many thanks to all the staff, Mark Ashton.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountains of the Moon Bar & Indian Restaurant also viewed

Mojacar, Province of Almeria
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
 
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
 

Been to Mountains of the Moon Bar & Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountains of the Moon Bar & Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.