We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit isolated if you don't drive.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De Gaia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De Gaia to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De Gaia
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Martir S. Sebastiao, 390, Vila Nova de Gaia 4400-499, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Vila Nova de Gaia
GreenLeadersBronze level
NZ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A bit isolated if you don't drive.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

New modern clean hotel.
Minimalist but what can you expect for the price.
Beds were not especially comfortable and the staff were not especially friendly.
The biggest issue with this hotel, the Ibis and the Novotel which are also in the same location is that they occupy a piece of land which is surrounded by dual carriageways.
For example If you are choosing to walk to the supermarket which you can see across the road from the hotel, which is probably 300m in a straight line, the actual distance to walk is 2km via the nearest safe crossing.
Porto city centre is a really pleasant 5km walk along the banks of the Douro.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wadestuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Santa Comba Dao, Portugal
Level Contributor
494 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We did make once again made our reservation for two times a one night stay in the “Ibis Budget – VN de Gaia” because our outgoing flight was early in the morning and our return flight late in the night.
This because the hotel location is only at about a 15km away from the car park “Parking4you” in front of the airport of Porto, where you get a “shuttle service” to the airport for departure and arrival when parking your car there.
About the hotel we can say that you sleep well for a small price, you have the option to use the breakfast buffet also for a small price, you can park the car for free on the private car park of the hotel.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, something we also can say about the persons who are cleaning the rooms, so we are more than satisfied with our stay, and when needed we will make again our reservation in the same hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amazon122s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice and new hotel, all staff really good, price and breakfast really good, rooms new and perfect for couples or family, shower really good, bed really comfort, just one little problem the hotel is in Gaia not Porto, but anyway with taxi you get in the town in Porto per 6,00 euros maximum, I recommend this Hotel....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luciano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The bedroom and shower are quite smaller than usual, and the sink is next to the bed. Average choice on cable channels and a LCD TV is available. Quite good value for the money.

Available also a free private parking lot. Good location, near the main highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiago F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

When you're traveling on budget, you cannot except Ritz. However the hotel has been really fine. Modern, simple but smaller rooms, paid wifi (you need to make profit somewhere) and just a few minutes by car to Porto and main highway. More than fair value for the low price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilvios_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Comba Dao, Portugal
Level Contributor
494 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Ibis Budget Hotel Gaia.

New hotel of the Ibis Chain.
Even being a “Budget Hotel”; you have everything what you need for, super friendly staff, good sleep and a nice room. It is not our first stay into the hotel, so we write this review with pleasure.
The Breakfast is ok; the location from the hotel is outside the city centre of Porto, near the “Arrabida Bridge” and is a good choice for guests who have to catch a night or early flight on the Oporto airport of Sá Carneiro, who is by car only 20 minutes from the hotel.
So you do not have to deal with the trafic jams of the city.
Even for a couple of nights for instance when you have planned a city trip to Porto, it will be fine.

Room Tip: Book on time your room, they are often fully occupied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amazon122s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vila Nova de Gaia
0.1 mi away
Ibis Porto Gaia
Ibis Porto Gaia
#8 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Hotel Porto Gaia
Park Hotel Porto Gaia
#9 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Porto Gaia
Novotel Porto Gaia
#5 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
4.0 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cliphotel Gaia Porto
Cliphotel Gaia Porto
#6 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Porto Gaia
Holiday Inn Porto Gaia
#2 of 14 in Vila Nova de Gaia
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Porto Centro
Ibis Porto Centro
#25 of 98 in Porto
4.0 of 5 stars 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De Gaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De Gaia

Address: Rua Martir S. Sebastiao, 390, Vila Nova de Gaia 4400-499, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Vila Nova de Gaia
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vila Nova de Gaia
#4 Green Hotel in Vila Nova de Gaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De Gaia 1*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De Gaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De Gaia Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing