We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fish restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 456 Fish

456 Fish
456 Granby St, Norfolk, VA 23510
+1 757-625-4444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
456 Fish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 613 Restaurants in Norfolk
Price range: $30 - $56
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: 456 Fish offers a wide variety of Seafood. Steaks ,Chicken and Pork.
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good fish restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Well organized and tasty fish restaurant. Nice fish entrees and effective service. Choice and price OK. You won't be disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    35
    20
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yorktown virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“great place for delicious seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I've been here a dozen or more times--and never disappointed. Food is outstanding--wine selection is good---location is fine (valet parking available)--just a great place for good food

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Two great meals here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Took business clients here on two occasions the dishes were great each time. Wait staff is very nice and knowledgeable. Really good food. I had Mako one night and the Mahi the second time. Great appetizers and the she crab soup is spot on with a little spice.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Loved this place, the kitchen was awesome; there was not one thing I didn’t like about it. Service was A+++ and the ambiance, superb. Definitely a place to go to get dressed up for.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I came here for a nice date night. It's a fairly upscale place with great food and EXCELLENT service. We had the crab soup, a soft-shell crab appetizer, a great bottle of Riesling, I got a crab cake for my entree and my husband had grouper (i think). The food was really well crafted, the service was impeccable, and we will definitely be coming here again. There's a small parking lot right next to the restaurant which is convenient (and free).

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 456 Fish also viewed

 

Been to 456 Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 456 Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.