We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1511 USAA Drive, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
GreenLeadersBronze level
North Port, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Attending a wedding at the Botanical Gardens, this hotel was extremely convenient. Breakfast item selection was better than many other Hampton's we have visited. Only problem is internet service - if you are on the perimeter of the hotel it is so weak as to be nonfunctional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Congratulations!!! I hope the wedding was beautiful the Botanical is a lovely location and we are less than 5 minutes from it, so we do get quite a few wedding parties here. Thank you for making us your choice for such a special occasion. We will investigate the internet issue and see what we can do with our technical provider to resolve those issues. Thank you so much and again congrats on your blessed event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    63
    22
    5
    8
See reviews for
59
21
25
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very nice hotel in open pretty area just off the highway. Clean and efficient. Felt safe as a single female traveler. Good variety of fresh food for breakfast. Delicious complimentary cookies at check-in. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you so much. We are so pleased you had a nice visit with us and we were able to give you a wonderful and safe experience. Hampton hotels are built and all the amenities you mentioned and more. We try to make people feel at home in a clean comfortable room with the best appointments. The real key to our success is the people here giving their best and taking pride in our wonderful hotel. Thanks, we are here and waiting for your next visit see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Excellent hotel. Quiet, relaxing and clean. We could not have been more satisfied. I would rate it as high as some five star luxury hotels. We will recommend this hotel to friends and family and will definitely be coming back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Fantastic!!! We are so grateful for you and your family staying with us, and to take the time to share your experience with everyone here at TripAdvisor is such a bonus for us. I am so happy that we were able to give you such a great experience and give you the quality and service you deserve. We will continue to provide the best experience to our guests now and in the future. Thank you and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Best features - quietness in rooms and spaciousness. Free WiFi. Location is right near airport (but not too close and convenient to downtown Norfolk and Virginia Beach. Short ride to the University, Good for the price but carpet in room needed cleaning and skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel … I am glad you enjoyed the room and our location, we are located ideally for travels and vacationers. I am sorry we did not hit all the marks for your stay. We do are in the process of having the carpets cleaned in the rooms, unfortunately sometimes the logistics of a busy summer season makes it difficult to immediately resolve a room issue in a timely manner. I do not offer this as an excuse we are sorry for you to be disappointed during your stay. We understand the cost of travel and how important it is for us to give our best. We are in the process of having the carpets professionally cleaned to improve the appearance of the rooms. We take this very seriously and our GM is working tirelessly to make sure we do not miss details like this. The breakfast is something that should be a winner each morning and that is something that will be looked at to make sure that is consistently great. I want to thank you for taking the time to help us make our hotel a place a family or traveler can come stay and be insured a great stay and experience. I hope we see you soon and my best to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

the front office staff arranged for the airport shuttle man to bring my sister's cell phone charger to her at the airport which saved me from making a huge trip out of my way. They also placed a call for me to the Coast Guard station to find out exactly where I was supposed to pick up my husband as I was from out of town and did not have an access sticker to the base. Thank you Hampton Inn!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you!!! I remember you very well, I see you were successful in your travels to get your husband and negotiating the traffic. We want to thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review your stay with us. It was our pleasure to help you and make sure you had a great stay with us. You are so correct when you mention the Hampton Inn team we love to help and it’s what makes the Hampton Inn brand so successful. We hope you continue to use our hotel and we will be here for you to it make your stay as great as it can be, Thanks so much!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the HI Norfolk, the guest rooms were quite large, clean and the bedding was comfortable. The location provides quick access to much of Tidewater and there are numerous restaurants and watering holes a short drive away from the hotel. One can hit the beach with a quick 15 minute drive to the oceanfront. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed our stay here. We do have a very nice hotel here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Norfolk airport. The room are spacious and spotless and our location is perfect for any type of traveler Business to vacation we can provide an outstanding stay with a complimentary breakfast as well as a indoor pool. Our greatest asset is the team who work tirelessly to make sure everyone has what they need and get all we can give. We all thank you and I will pass on your kind thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff from house keepers to front desk to the ladies who set up the breakfast area were all smiling and asking if they could help with anything we needed. I asked the Mantainence Manager if he had a throw away cardboard box and he volinteered to look in his store room and found one for me. The staff were impressive and helped create a plesant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
What a great review, we really love getting feedback to make us better and provide the service and quality people deserve. You zeroed in on our major asset the people working here. We have a incredible team here always looking to make our guests stay as wonderful as possible and going above and beyond to ensure everyone has what they need. When people are away from home it can be difficult to do all the things you need to do without the support of your assets you have at home. Our staff here try our best to help with those difficulties. To make you feel like you are at home. So thank you for the kind words and we will pass on your kind thoughts to all our staff here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport

Address: 1511 USAA Drive, Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Norfolk
#1 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#4 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Norfolk-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport Hotel Norfolk
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Norfolk Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.