We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good visit--Hampton Inn, Norfolk/airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1511 USAA Drive, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
GreenLeadersBronze level
Beaufort, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good visit--Hampton Inn, Norfolk/airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have stayed at this HI/Norfolk,Va. 3 times in the last 5 years and are very satisfied. It's located close to the airport and where we've needed to be. The staff is very helpful and the hotel is clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
It’s so nice of you to take the time to make such kind comments about our hotel… We do have a great location for Virginia Beach and the Norfolk area close for both vacations and business. We are very thankful for your continued loyalty to our hotel and the Hampton brand, its guests like yourself that keep us successful and so happy to provide the type of service you deserve. Our entire team here thanks you and sincerest kind thoughts for you and your family. Come see us soon !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    63
    22
    5
    8
See reviews for
59
21
25
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn because it was so close to the airport and we had an early flight. The check in clerk was very nice. We checked in really late and he upgraded us to a suite. He was very friendly and the room was great. We left really early but they had a to-go breakfast to give to everyone leaving early. We Didn't get to use any of the amenities but the little bit we saw, everything looked nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much your kind words mean so much to us…; I do remember you as a matter of fact and was very happy to be able to assist you. I have been here at the hotel for a short time and am so amazed how great our guests are it makes it so easy to be accommodating and provide great service. We have such a great place here and the people are the best. So you come back to us next time and enjoy the pool and the breakfast and have a great year!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

management is very nice. I experienced a few issues but they were doing their best to help fix it. Ive seen nicer hampton inns, but this wasnt the worst by any means. I am very loyal to Hilton (Diamond member). Manager was very nice and willing to take care of me. Breakfast was not the best. They need to work on that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for commenting on our hotel. I am so glad to receive input like this, it’s important to know what we do right and where we are not hitting the mark. Our management and team here work very hard to ensure our guests are satisfied with their stay. The Hampton 100% satisfaction guarantee is something we proactively use as one of our avenues to ensure guest satisfaction. I am happy to say we do not need to exercise it frequently because of our great management and staff. We continue to initiate programs and training to make us a better hotel and live up and exceed of guests expectations. THank you gain for your comments we are working on improvement from your comments as we speak. Have a great year and come and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hampton Inns are consistently one of the best motels to stay with. The service and accomodationa have always been extremely satisfactory. Given the many choices I always look for a Hampton Inn whenever possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front desk supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. Hamptons Inns are a very service orientated and our customer service is one of top qualities. All personnel are extensively trained for working at a Hampton Inn and being a member of the Hilton family of Hotels we have a tremendous standard to live up to and exceed. I hope you have a successful year and hope we have you here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dover, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

While my stay was comfortable I stayed at this hotel due to there being no pets allowed. I have severe allergies. Imagine my surprise when I go to the elevators on my floor and run into a lady with a little "rat dog" and she says its a service dog-what kind of service could this little thing provide. I asked at desk if they keep track of the rooms "service dogs" stay in and they don't. I am not guaranteed a safe environment and might as well pay 1/3 of the price to stay in a hotel that allows pets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
I am sorry for your inconvenience during your stay… We have strong constraints in regard to service animals. I have copied some items from the Americans with Disabilities act and posted them in this response to your comments.
Under the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), privately owned businesses that serve the public, such as restaurants, hotels, retail stores, taxicabs, theaters, concert halls, and sports facilities, are prohibited from discriminating against individuals with disabilities. The ADA requires these businesses to allow people with disabilities to bring their service animals onto business premises in whatever areas customers are generally allowed
Although a number of states have programs to certify service animals, you may not insist on proof of state certification before permitting the service animal to accompany the person with a disability.
These regulations apply to all hotels and public areas with regard to service animals all hotels must allow service animals to provide them with the same hospitality and service as all our guests. We are extremely happy to be able to help all our guests. I am sorry that your experience was not the best during your stay because of this, The rooms are expertly cleaned after all guests check out of hotel and we have never had a negative incident providing the best service we can to our disabled guests with service animals. I thank you for your concern and hope this helps you understand the role our hotels plays making everyone’s stay here pleasant and safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

When checking in, we requested a cot. Seeing as it didn't easily fit in the standard room, we were moved to an accessible room, which had plenty of room to accommodate us all. Great service, going above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Very much appreciated!

The room was clean, though it could use a bit of a refresh on the finishing touches, but overall, it did the job.

Location wise, it's located just a short drive from Virginia Beach (but way more reasonably priced), central between Williamsburg, Va Beach, Norfolk, and the Chesapeake bridge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you and again thank you!!!! Your comments are so kind really makes me proud to be part of the team here at the Hampton inn and Suites… Our team here is truly cares and tries to help people as much as we can. We are a great location for almost all of the Hampton roads area. I know I am biased but we all believe we are the best hotel in Norfolk. I am glad to see by review your travels were safe and successful. We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

If you're looking for something close to the Norfolk International Airport, the Hampton Inn is the prime choice. Comfortable rooms, a great morning breakfast and quick access to all the major routes going north or south of Norfolk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review!!!! We are happy you had a great time at our hotel and enjoyed yourself. We have such a super location we are seconds from interstate 64 and only 19 minutes to the beach, which is one of the many reasons we are a sure bet for a great stay. We also have the great Hampton standard which we try to exceed at all times. We hope to see you soon and have great year!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport

Address: 1511 USAA Drive, Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Norfolk
#1 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#4 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Norfolk-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport Hotel Norfolk
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Norfolk Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.