We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Del Vecchios

Del Vecchios
1080 W 47TH St, Norfolk, VA 23508-1901
757- 440-9300
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 600 restaurants in Norfolk
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare, Sandwiches
Description: We are located on Hampton Blvd in Norfolk, VA. Across the street from ODU. We cater to those on a time limit and those that want to relax and enjoy their food. We have 2 dining rooms, one with full service dining and the other with a counter order system with a few tables to sit at. We deliver, cater, can accomodate pick ups. We do it all. Have a lot of people? No problem, lots of space in our new dining area. Feel free to call ahead and let us know you are coming if you are worried about seating. We are the it spot in Norfolk with the best NY Style Pizza. We have a passion for food and enjoy nothing more than to satisfy your stomach.
Restaurant details
Description: We are located on Hampton Blvd in Norfolk, VA. Across the street from ODU. We cater to those on a time limit and those that want to relax and enjoy their food. We have 2 dining rooms, one with full service dining and the other with a counter order system with a few tables to sit at. We deliver, cater, can accomodate pick ups. We do it all. Have a lot of people? No problem, lots of space in our new dining area. Feel free to call ahead and let us know you are coming if you are worried about seating. We are the it spot in Norfolk with the best NY Style Pizza. We have a passion for food and enjoy nothing more than to satisfy your stomach.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pizza Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our son attends ODU and hasnt stop talking about this pizza find. So upon a recent visit we gave it a shot.Can i say this has been the best pizza in 10 years since leaving New York! Pizza was so tasty and cooked to perfection. I also tried the Spinach Salad.It was AWESOME! Price point was excellent and worth every penny. I cant wait to go back! Give it a shot. It will not dissappoint!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    6
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“ODU Campus Pizza Joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I go to the one by ODU on Hampton Blvd & 47th, it's in the parking lot behind the credit union. Dollar slices from 2 to 5pm. It's a no frill in-and-out sort of place. Big slices and not greasy. Great value when you're craving a slice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere - Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Our son recently began attending Old Dominion University. We had spent all day and into the evening getting him moved into his apartment and were exhausted. We stumbled upon Del Vecchio's and were delighted with its offerings. We had a pizza that was just great, with a unique crust. We did not order, but the sandwich menu looked good as well. They serve beer and wine. The atmosphere is very casual and "on campus". Prices were very reasonable. Good value.

Highly recommended if you are near ODU/Norfolk area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“A Student Budget Favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Have been here many times. Speedy and tasty and cheap. I'm not a gourmet of pizza but I find this pizza satisfying. I especially like the $1 slice specials. It is definitely no frills but efficient. It is in the back of an aging tiny strip mall but that makes it seem even more a bargain. College students by far crowd out other groups but I go anyway.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Italian in a college atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

The food was good, the garlic knot appetizer that we got was especially fantastic, and everyone in my family seemed to enjoy the pizzas, calzone, and salads we had ordered. The staff was friendly and the campus crowd added some energy to the place. They had the final four on several flat screen tvs spread throughout the establishment, and seemed the perfect place to catch a big game.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Vecchios also viewed

 

Been to Del Vecchios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Vecchios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.