We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Mexican” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Azteca Mexican Restaurant

El Azteca Mexican Restaurant
1522 E Little Creek Rd, Norfolk, VA 23518
(757) 587-6016
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 621 Restaurants in Norfolk
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Albemarle, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant. The atmosphere was very comfortable. We were given chips and Salsa to start and the Salsa was fantastic. We ordered the Texas Margarita and again, Fantastic! We had the big Sampler dinner which was wonderful and more than the two of us could eat. We took half of it home and ate it as another dinner. All for less than $25. You can't beat this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistently Great Mexican.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming here for 7 years and am always pleased. There is something for everyone here. I visit the Norfolk/Virginia Beach area regularly and make sure to stop here. Recommend: Huevos Rancheros!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant In Norfolk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is the most amazing restaurant and I eat here every time we get a chance to. The food comes out fast and always tastes fresh and amazing. I always order the Taquitos Mexicanos or the Chicken Fajitas. Because I love Mexican food, I try different Mexican restaurants wherever I go and I have yet to find one as great as El Azteca Mexican Restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“consistently good Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I go to this one and the one downtown Norfolk. Usually, I get something with the chorizo or fajitas. Service is good, food is always fresh.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

They have the best lunch specials at a reasonable price. The staff is always friendly and helpful. My kids are home from college and this was the Meal( outside of my cooking) that they missed the most..

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Azteca Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Azteca Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Azteca Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.