We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Lunch and Dinner!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baker's Crust Bread Market

Baker's Crust Bread Market
330 W 21st St, Norfolk, VA 23517-2113
757-625-3600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 621 Restaurants in Norfolk
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Chesapeake, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast Lunch and Dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Visited one of my all time favorite restaurants for lunch with a friend on a casual visit and shopping trip to Norfolk. Once again I am not disappointed with my service or food. My guest was equally impressed and this was her visit. We will definitely be back for the wonderful crepes!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    26
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I had been to Baker's Crust in Norfolk awhile back and decided to try it again. The food was very good. I had the Manhattan Panini and I quite enjoyed the cole slaw on the sandwich. It was a nice touch. Their homemade chips are quite delicious. Overall, I was impressed. The service was excellent as well. Our server was very friendly and prompt with the refills. I would like to come back and maybe buy one of their loaves of bread! The restaurant can get a little noisy, but it didn't bother me. Just be wary of that if you visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“pleasant atmosphere delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This place has a range of delicious light meals that are super tasty and filling. Also super delicious desserts served in a jar--triple chocolate mousse, key lime pie. Good thing too, because they are so intensely scrumptious it's hard to finish them in one go. I can't wait to go back here.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I had a soup/salad combo ($10.50) with their signature tomato & cheese soup and a shrimp and avocado salad with bacon and cayenne aioli. The soup was rich and delicious, and the salad was fresh and tasty. My companion had the ribeye ($21), which he enjoyed. The only "miss" was the mashed potatoes, which were bland. I also recommend their $5 wood-fired pizzas on Thursday nights (Pizza & Pint night).

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“An Upscale Panera with a bar...really great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Our party of four started off with the caprese bruschetta which was out of this world and only made me more excited for my entire. My entire was the avocado and mozzarella salad. The portion looked tiny but it was definitely enough! The dressing was amazing! Everyone in our party was blown away by the quality of food. The burgers are apparently very good there as well. My mom had a potato and corn chowder soup and said it was very good. They have a full bar and a variety of craft beers. Different beer and food happy hour specials throughout the week.

Our wait staff was very attentive and the manager even came around to make sure we were satisfied. Good thing I live on the peninsula or I'd be eating here all the time! Great place for family, date night, business meeting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baker's Crust Bread Market also viewed

 

Been to Baker's Crust Bread Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baker's Crust Bread Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.