We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
333 Waterside Dr, Norfolk, VA 23510-3202
757-622-9101
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were downtown and pretty hungry so we decided to visit this particular Outback Steakhouse. I love Outback because they always have some sort of special and the steaks are always delicious. On this particular visit we ordered the 4 course meal for $15 which is a awesome deal. I had the sausage soup, ceasar salad, 6 ounce steak with sweet potato fries, and cheescake. I was so stuffed when we left luckily your right by the water so you can walk around and enjoy the downtown scenary a bit. Our waitress was really nice and attentive and the overall location was clean. No compliments. If you are looking for a great deal go for the 4 course menu for $15.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Bluff, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The location of the Outback to where we were staying was great. The service was exceptional and the food was delicious. Outside seating by the sidewalk provided a great place to relax with friends and drinks and watch the tourist go by. I wish it had been on the by the water, but was still a great dining experience.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

It was typical outback, good good, value prices. The service was good and wasnot too crowded for a Sunday afternoon.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Had a blooming onion - sat at one of the round tables with my Dad and his friends. Had a wonderful dinner - the service was excellent.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“WOW, so good the first time we had to go back the next night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

WE went to outback after finding such limited choices at the waterside mall in norfolk. From the hostess greeting and seating us to Yusef, our waiter, we were suprised by the reception. he communicated very clearly, responded well to our questions, and provided a level of service we were suprised by. The food was excellent, prefectly prepared and served in great style. The value was more than excellent. So we decided to try again the next night, thinking it was just a lucky night.
The next night was just as good, and the service from MEME was so shockingly similar to the previous night that I had to ask for the manager. Rarely have I ever had the opportunityto ask for a manager to say just how good the food and service was, but I had to do it, the world needs to know. Once again, incredible service, food and value for the price, I would recommend this outback to everyone.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.