We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concerts !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The NorVa

The NorVa
317 Monticello Avenue, Norfolk, VA 23510-2407
757 627 4547
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #18 of 26 attractions in Norfolk
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Concerts !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have seen a few dozen shows and have attended some event here.. the last was this weekends Chive Black Lager release.
I great concert venue with bar overtones. Sound is great ! ... the whole set up is simple and easy flowing.
Non smoking is great !! they have a patio with it's own service area. Also has a great balcony.
Fun place to grab a show and meet new people !!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poquoson, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“one of the Best Venues in the Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

not a bad seat in the house, If you're lucky enough to get VIP the view from that side is great.. the Lounge is nice, drinks are a little expensive but the staff is great..

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Judgemental and rushed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Huge venue with handicap accessible balcony. That's about the only good thing I can say. security rushed people out of VIP area before the band was done talking to them. Staff treats patrons like trash, waters down drinks and charges too much for them. I understand they have a job to do but they don't have to nearly assault people to get their point across. They were very rude to a man in a wheelchair when he needed assistance getting back upstairs because the elevator was out of service after the fire alarm was triggered. All he wanted to do was get closer to the stage so he could see since he couldn't get back upstairs and they treated him like he was trying to sneak backstage and kept pushing him away.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“WERM and Thirty Seconds To Mars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The NorVa was an excellent venue to be in and I will be returning in the future. The staff was excellent and helped answer any questions I had. And of course the show was amazing!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“30 Seconds to Mars!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The sound quality was pretty decent, I had a good time. Maybe it was the band, but my first Norva experience was a great one and I would def go back for the right show.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The NorVa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The NorVa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.