We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concerts !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The NorVa

The NorVa
317 Monticello Avenue, Norfolk, VA 23510-2407
757 627 4547
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 56 things to do in Norfolk
Attraction details
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Concerts !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have seen a few dozen shows and have attended some event here.. the last was this weekends Chive Black Lager release.
I great concert venue with bar overtones. Sound is great ! ... the whole set up is simple and easy flowing.
Non smoking is great !! they have a patio with it's own service area. Also has a great balcony.
Fun place to grab a show and meet new people !!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Petevabch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Poquoson, Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“one of the Best Venues in the Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

not a bad seat in the house, If you're lucky enough to get VIP the view from that side is great.. the Lounge is nice, drinks are a little expensive but the staff is great..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank yorkhavenmarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Judgemental and rushed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Huge venue with handicap accessible balcony. That's about the only good thing I can say. security rushed people out of VIP area before the band was done talking to them. Staff treats patrons like trash, waters down drinks and charges too much for them. I understand they have a job to do but they don't have to nearly assault people to get their point across. They were very rude to a man in a wheelchair when he needed assistance getting back upstairs because the elevator was out of service after the fire alarm was triggered. All he wanted to do was get closer to the stage so he could see since he couldn't get back upstairs and they treated him like he was trying to sneak backstage and kept pushing him away.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“WERM and Thirty Seconds To Mars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The NorVa was an excellent venue to be in and I will be returning in the future. The staff was excellent and helped answer any questions I had. And of course the show was amazing!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“30 Seconds to Mars!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

The sound quality was pretty decent, I had a good time. Maybe it was the band, but my first Norva experience was a great one and I would def go back for the right show.

Helpful?
2 Thank acampion17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The NorVa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing