We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Granby Street Pizza

Granby Street Pizza
235 Granby Street, Norfolk, VA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 621 Restaurants in Norfolk
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

A friend told me about Granby Street Pizza so I thought I would give it a try and was not disappointed. I always go for my old favorite comfort food of traditional pepperoni pizza so I once again went with my tradition. The crust was amazing and it had a great sauce, just the right amount. The cheese was spread throughout the pie evenly and lots of pepperoni all over.
I like to try local places and even though Dominoes I right sown the street I prefer local ownership.
I had delivery this time, but I am definately going to go to the restaurant and eat in at some point soon.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, VA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Family friendly, great food at a great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

The salads are chilled, and the dressings delicious. The pizzas look wonderful. We always get dinners, and add a side of the most delicious, tender sausage. The wait staff is eager to please, and remembers us when we return.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Darn Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

It was a chilly and dark night. Snow was swirling all around. My son and I went on a mission to test out this pizza spot in downtown Norfolk. Our old family favorite had gone under!! And we needed a new joint to meet our "NEED PIZZA NOW" cravings that come along every now and then. The tables and deco are not fancy, but the pizza ovens and the guy behind the counter, carefully preparing each pie with love, were the real deal. The garlic knots were gooey and luscious. Pizza was very good. We will be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Local flavor worldly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Garlic Knots - a MUST. A bread knot flavored with garlic for an appetizer followed by an all meat slice of heaven.

Great service. Local flavor with worldly service.

They will make you feel at home comfortable and STUFFED.

If your hankering for pizza in Norfolk and a taste of the area this is the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I ate here right before they closed one evening. Super fast and polite service. We ordered garlic rolls (very good), a meat calzone, and a slice of cheese pizza. They have many other options.

I liked the atmosphere. There is seating available outside and there is a few tables inside. It reminded me of an old restaurant. You could see all the cooks rushing around. Also, they have delivery within the local area and your order is delivered in this teeny, tiny car. It's what brought us there in the first place!

Very inexpensive for good tasting food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granby Street Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Granby Street Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granby Street Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.