We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Average Pizza Dive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Granby Street Pizza

Granby Street Pizza
235 Granby Street, Norfolk, VA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 621 Restaurants in Norfolk
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Better than Average Pizza Dive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The employees/owners are very friendly and helpful. The pizza was good (Margherita pizza), though probably overly garlicky for some. Great garlic knots. Inside, it's a dive, which I don't mind; it reminds me of the pizza shops I would frequent in Oneonta, NY.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice Family Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Nice family place that does a brisk lunch business. A friend took me there and thinks it's the best pizza in town. Not sure I share that view, yet it was fine, NY style.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have gotten a few different pizzas from this place and they have all been awesome! We got the fried mushrooms and the garlic knots and they were great too! Great location downtown and great service!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Something about their crust makes this place special . Great Food at a great price . I had the pepperoni pizza with onion cooked just right . They have a secret crust

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Shores, North Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Can't beat the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Always great pizza, delivery and service. We eat there every 2 weeks on our visits; whether it is the Calzone, pizza or a gyro, never disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granby Street Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Granby Street Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granby Street Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.