We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip back to simpler times” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naro Expanded Cinema

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Naro Expanded Cinema
1507 Colley Avenue, Norfolk, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 Activities in Norfolk
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A trip back to simpler times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Do you remember as a child being able to go to the movies and enjoy the popcorn and drink without costing a fortune. You can come here and take a trip back in time once again. You will be able to enjoy the surroundings once again like you did back in your youth.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Went here to catch an indie flick and it was awesome! I love the hipster vibe of the place! Very clean and friendly staff!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“My favorite cimema”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Naro has the best refreshments and they are inexpensive. Great films, great snackies and great atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crittenden,virginia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“I love vintage, art deco theaters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I try to go to this theater when I am in the area, because I love the small art deco feel. The seats are comfortable, the popcorn is good, the people who work there are great. I am so happy this theater is still running, it shows some very good movies and documentaries that are always interesting and informative. Its in Ghent Norfolk which has excellent dining all around the theater.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I went to a movie at the Naro this weekend for the first time and it was a lovey experience. The rustic decor and feel of the place took me back to another time. I am just beginning to enjoy the artsy films and this is the only place I have seen that seems to show them. I always see the crowds outside and am thinking of going to the Rocky Horror Show the next time they have it. A really great theater.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naro Expanded Cinema also viewed

 

Been to Naro Expanded Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naro Expanded Cinema, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.