We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Ballpark” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor Park

Harbor Park
150 Park Avenue, Norfolk, VA
757-622-2222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 53 things to do in Norfolk
Attraction details
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Ballpark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We go to Harbor Park several times a year to watch the Norfolk Tides play AAA Baseball. We always have great time and there are no really bad seats at the park. My only complaint would be the cost of the food and drinks but I believe that this is a "ballpark problem" everywhere. Ticket prices are reasonable but if you take your kids and buy refreshments it is going to cost you big time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    27
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, VA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Baseball Game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

GREAT for minor league game , even prices on food n drinks not bad,they always have some special on for admissions. the only bad thing is not much handicap parking great night out.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great time at Harbor Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

What's not to like: comfortable and beautiful stadium...no bad seats; good food; friendly "ushers" and staff - beautiful weather..nice view of the shipyards and river

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Take me out to the ballgame!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This park is wonderful! While it is a minor league team; it has major league facilities! The food is excellent, the seats are great, and the crowd is electric. There is always something fun going on and many times they are giving away free prizes. They have contest throughout the game (using the program). It is an "All-American" experience with peanuts, popcorn and cracker jacks (beer too if you like). Family fun at reasonable prices!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“The Tides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I love baseball, I am from Boston and we support the AAA teams. The Tides play at Harbor Park, it a beautiful place for families, great for kids, very clean, can see from everywhere, reasonably priced. THey have a horror house at Halloween and decorate really scary.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Park also viewed

 

Been to Harbor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbor Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.