We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take me out to the ballgame!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor Park

Harbor Park
150 Park Avenue, Norfolk, VA
757-622-2222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 28 Attractions in Norfolk
Type: Sports Complexes
Attraction Details
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Take me out to the ballgame!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This park is wonderful! While it is a minor league team; it has major league facilities! The food is excellent, the seats are great, and the crowd is electric. There is always something fun going on and many times they are giving away free prizes. They have contest throughout the game (using the program). It is an "All-American" experience with peanuts, popcorn and cracker jacks (beer too if you like). Family fun at reasonable prices!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    26
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“The Tides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I love baseball, I am from Boston and we support the AAA teams. The Tides play at Harbor Park, it a beautiful place for families, great for kids, very clean, can see from everywhere, reasonably priced. THey have a horror house at Halloween and decorate really scary.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“BALL GAME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stadium was close, in walking distance. Good players. Food is everywhere downtown so dont blow it at the game

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great family fun day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Harbor Park is a great family night out. Its close to the harbor so its cool even on hot muggy days. You get to watch a baseball game and enjoy a hotdog without breaking the bank. Its fun for the whole family.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Home of the Norfolk Tides Minor League Baseball Team”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were at Harbor Park for a customer appreciation night sponsored by an agency with which I’ve been associated for many years. Free tickets – why not. The weather was not the best for baseball, but living in an area known for evening summer thunderstorms, the team plays on through a drizzle that would have the superstars of the Majors running for cover.

This stadium has a lot to offer, from the usual varied concessions to an indoor restaurant, at the far 1st Base line, a covered bar area behind Right Field and lawn area that can be rented out with catering. There are some truly unique events between each inning along the baselines. There is always something going on.

I noticed the prices at the food concessions were quite a bit higher than you’d expect at a Minor League ball park. I saw draft beer (about 16 oz.) for $8.50; a footlong hotdog was $4.75; popcorn was $3.50 and 1/2-liter bottle of water was $4.00. There are many other food items available, as well.

We’d apparently arrived earlier than we were supposed to and pulled right in and parked in the large lot east of the stadium (3rd Base side). I did overhear others at the games mention paying $5.00 to park. Perhaps, we just got lucky and arrive before the parking attendant set-up shop. The smaller parking lot near Homeplate and along the 1st Base side did have an attendant when we arrived.

Seating Tip:
We were seated in Section 214, Row V down the 1st Base line, which turned out to be very good seats offering full view of the game and best of all, the upper deck just barely covered us from that 6th Inning drizzle. Rows X and Y offer full cover from rain, as long as the wind is out of the west. I do know the cost of these tickets as they were provided to us.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Park also viewed

 

Been to Harbor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbor Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.