We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Friendly staff, close to the 64” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Norfolk Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Norfolk Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1590 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Pennsauken, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super Friendly staff, close to the 64”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I've stayed at the Marriott and Residence downtown but each time this Residence Inn has made me feel the most at home. The staff is extremely friendly and Denzel has bailed me out a few times in my past 1 1/2 years visiting here. From offering me great personal advice to helping out a few times with getting a room in a pinch, Denzel has always made my business travel to Norfolk a pleasant stay. Thank you Denzel!

Green Features: Staff always greets you with a smile, keeps me coming back.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christi M, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear CalebW:

Thank you so much for your review. We are elated that you were so pleased with the service you received from Denzel that it inspired you to write a review. I read your review in our morning huddle today. Sharing stories of great service from our T.E.A.M. members is the highlight of my day. Thank you for sharing your story and thank you for your business at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport.

at your service,

Christi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    52
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
73
23
6
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Well presented property, clean rooms, attentive staff, great amenities, gym well equipped

One suggestion - better coffee needed; however conveniently located close to two Starbucks, so I'm good!

As always, Marriott didn't disappoint.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christi M, General Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Jennifer W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel for your recent stay. We are excited that you enjoyed our rooms, staff, and fitness center! We appreciate your business greatly. We hope that the next time you are in our area that you choose to come back HOME to the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport with a product and services you can trust!

At your service,

Christi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Title says it all. Great and friendly staff,very helpful and welcoming. Always ready to lend assistance or provide good information on things to do or places to go. Look forward to coming back next year.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
Green Features: Felt they really fulfilled practices. Would like to see a recycle bin available.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear James S,

We are so excited and proud to have received such wonderful comments about your stay with us at The Residence Inn Norfolk Airport! We thrive each and everyday to ensure that you, our valued guest, receive exceptional service as we welcome you and you leave with a lasting impression.

I am so glad we were your choice for lodging while in the area and that you will choose to come back "HOME" when you visit the Norfolk area in the future. We want to continue to provide you with an experience that you deserve and that you rely on Marriott to deliver!

at your service,

Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The stay was pretty awesome but it was the stellar customer service that went out of there way to help and connect you with the downtown Virginia beach which is a couple may minutes away Cheryl and Denzel went out of their way to make sure I enjoyed my time in the hotel and downtown good place

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear shaquille 1

We are so excited and proud to have received such wonderful comments about your stay with us at The Residence Inn Norfolk Airport! We have celebrated with the Associates you have highlighted that made your stay with us so memorable. We thrive each and everyday to ensure that you, our valued guest, receive exceptional service as we welcome you and you leave with a lasting impression.

I am so glad we were your choice for lodging while in the area and that you will choose to come back "HOME" when you visit the Norfolk area in the future. We want to continue to provide you with an experience that you deserve and that you rely on Marriott to deliver!

at your service,

Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was awesome. The staff and management was awesome. The manager went above and beyond to make my family welcome and and make my event a success. I would recommend this hotel. The manager Mandy was very personable and was a new addition to this hotel. It was very clean and in an awesome location.

Room Tip: Great accommodations
See more room tips
Green Features: Great management staff. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. My family stayed their Fourth of July weekend 2014
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Patricia W,

We are so excited and proud to have received such wonderful comments about your stay with us at The Residence Inn Norfolk Airport!

We thrive each and everyday to ensure that you, our valued guest, receive exceptional service as we welcome you and you leave with a lasting impression.

We want to be your ONLY choice for lodging while in the Norfolk area. We want to continue to provide you with an experience that you deserve and that you rely on Marriott to deliver!

at your service,

Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very clean and well kept hotel, would definitely stay there again next year....The staff at the front desk was extremely friendly and professional, especially Cheryl M....from the time we checked in to the time we checked out she was on her job and doing a great job...Cheryl M even suggested some places for us to go visit and she was very knowledgable about the Norfolk, Hampton, Virginia Beach area that was a plus, as we were there for the Hampton Jazz Festival but we also took in some other sites from her suggestions....I enjoy having the full kitchen and the complimentary breakfast was also great except they need to get some turkey products everyone doesn't eat pork...all in all it was a great weekend and I will be booking for next year vacation.......

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Erika C,

We are so excited and proud to have received such wonderful comments about your stay with us at The Residence Inn Norfolk Airport! We will celebrate your comments about Mandy in our morning huddle.

We thrive each and everyday to ensure that you, our valued guest, receive exceptional service as we welcome you and you leave with a lasting impression.

We want to be your ONLY choice for lodging while in the Norfolk area. We want to continue to provide you with an experience that you deserve and that you rely on Marriott to deliver!

at your service,

Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very clean and well kept staff was excellent always going out of there way to make your stay great ,in a great location near EVERY THING ,had a great time there !! also the room had a real FULL kitchen , great when u have the family there , again our 2 bedroom room suit was great and really reasonable priced , I would recommend to every one going on a family vaction

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Tony L,

We are so excited and proud to have received such wonderful comments about your stay with us at The Residence Inn Norfolk Airport! We thrive each and everyday to ensure that you, our valued guest, receive exceptional service as we welcome you and you leave with a lasting impression.

I am so glad we were your choice for lodging while in the area and that you will choose to come back "HOME" when you visit the Norfolk area in the future. We want to continue to provide you with an experience that you deserve and that you rely on Marriott to deliver!

at your service,

Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Norfolk Airport

Address: 1590 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Norfolk Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn, an extended stay hotel that is pet friendly and provides complimentary airport shuttle to and from the Norfolk International Airport (ORF). We have weekly social receptions to mingle with other guests or have a leisurely one on one basketball game on our court. We are only a few miles from the Virginia Beach Oceanfront family friendly activities, Farm Bureau Amphitheater, and downtown Norfolk's corporate district. Spacious suites with fully equipped kitchenettes and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Norfolk Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.