We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh, It Was Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 905 Cafe & Grill

905 Cafe & Grill
905 East Ocean View Avenue, Norfolk, VA 23503
(757) 480-0107
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 613 Restaurants in Norfolk
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Eh, It Was Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I live in the Oceanview area so I thought I would check it out. The service was excellent (however, we were the only people in the restaurant). The food was okay. Nothing exciting. I tried the seafarer burger. I might go back to try their breakfast. It is a decent place to stop if you are in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice place in a so so area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were very hesitant to go here, as the area is a bit run down, with abandoned cars, homes scattered throughout. We looked at the reviews and decided to chance it. Glad we did! Lunches were: quesadilla, chicken caesar wrap, and grilled cheese and tomatoe bisque soup. All came with wonderfully delicious French fries. All sandwiches, lunches were delicious and really homemade. Yum! Stop by and try it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good food, good service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Love it! Right around the corner from my house and always consistently good. Very friendly and attentive staff & the cute chef always makes the rounds to see that you're happy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very good local cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is just down the road from my son's new apartment, and since no one felt like cooking...we scored big time with such a varied menu and well-prepared food. Actually good enough to be a 'destination' restaurant, especially since it's across the street from a very nice beach.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Evan when they are busy they are the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Took my wife on a valentine date to 905 Cafe & Grill. They were busy but the food was as good as ever. They never missed a beat, with food and service. If you have not been there, need some incredible food at a great price and service with a smile. this is the place. To the owner and his wife that had to pitch in and help great job and thank you for starting our date night off perfectly.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 905 Cafe & Grill also viewed

 

Been to 905 Cafe & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 905 Cafe & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.