We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites at Lake Wright to your Saves list
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6280 Northhampton Blvd., Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Middletown, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient, great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband stayed here when he had to travel for work.. I stayed with him once. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive... pool looked kinda dirty but I didn't get a close look. Fair rates and very close to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to serve. Hope we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    13
    5
    12
See reviews for
39
14
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great hotel. The best breakfast around. good service. Pool and spa, gym. Ample parking. Internet works throughout the hotel. Plenty of brochures for area activities. In hotel store operates all hours for last minute and emergency items. Great rates too.

Room Tip: The suites are good and spacious, but can go the one room route at a lesser price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you Richard for your kind remarks. We strive each day to make our guest's day. Most of the time we succeed and apparently we did this time. We are glad to have been of service and hope you will visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I attempted to stay at this hotel the 1st week of June 2014. This was a HORRIBLE experience. The first room smelled horrible, the carpet was torn, and the bedding had not been washed because beach sand was on the sheets!!!! They checked us out of room 173 to room 171. The beach sand was now on the chair at the desk. When we tried to get in the bed because it was late and we were tired we saw little black bugs on the bed! FILTHY!!!! We went to buy Lysol and sheets at the Walmart on Military Highway to get through the night and checked out immediately the next morning. This hotel needs some renovation and it needs to fire the ENTIRE housekeeping staff and start over!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
I am sorry you found such a situation at our hotel. That is totally unacceptable. I must say it is also totally unusual. While our staff does make mistakes, being human that is expected. However, finding 2 rooms with the same problems and that being sand from a beach 15 miles away is unexplainable. I have spoken with our executive housekeeper and she has spoken with the crew that cleans that area. Again, my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We recently stayed at both the Quality Suites and Sleep with with a large (42) tour group for several nights. Both hotels were a very good value and the service was excellent. The rooms were fine, except for the noisy air conditioners. Breakfast was more than adequate and when the breakfast area was crowded, they opened one of the banquet rooms for the overflow. We had two group dinners, both of which were very good, with excellent service. We especially appreciated the great assistance provided by the Sales Manager, Sara Newman, who helped up plan our events from the very beginning. If you need a place to have a meeting or group stay - you can't do much better than here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that your group choose us, we know there are many properties to choose from. We hope we can be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel itself is a little tired looking and could do with some sprucing up in the public areas and the rooms. However, the staff members were all accommodating and pleasant to deal with. The room was large with a comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with a variety of hot and cold choices.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank for your comments we are glad you stayed with us. We always appreciate our guests comments for good or bad. We hope our staff makes the difference for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband is in the navy and our house had to shut our water off for 24 hours so the navy put us in this hotel for 2 nights. The outside of the hotel is ok nothing fancy. The inside is where it's very disappointing. The first room they put us in was outdated and the carpets were gross. Also went to turn on the heat and noticed that there were ants all over the walls. My husband immediately went and complained and the guy at the front desk was happy to move us into another room on another floor. Well this room wasn't much better. Wallpaper was peeling up, there was a ton of dust everywhere including on the hand towel rings. The breakfast was good everyone was friendly and helpful. After breakfast we took our daughter swimming and the pool was not clean. I checked the board where they write when they checked the chlorine and all that and it hadn't been done in a week. My husband wore goggles under water and he said he couldn't see anything under water even our daughter who was right in front of him. It honestly felt like no one ever came in the pool room to clean it. There was lettuce smeared all over the floor.
Luckily our house was finished early because we only stayed the one night. Even my daughter was dying to go home and she loves staying at hotels.
I would not recommend this place anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We are sorry you found us not to your liking. Sometimes it just can not be perfect even thought we try we sometimes fail. Hopefully you got back in your house without a problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganfield, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My son is stationed at Norfolk, and every time we visit we stay here. The service and accommodations are always top notch. It is convenient to the interstate and to various places of interest. This time, we had trouble entering the property due to road construction, but this problem will be gone when the road department finishes. Great food, and my granddaughters love the pool. I can't understand any reviews regarding this place. The worst that has ever happened to us was finding a sweater hanging in the closet when we checked in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your comments and most importantly thank you for your continued support and patronage. Experiences like yours are what we strive for. We are glad we succeeded. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites at Lake Wright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Address: 6280 Northhampton Blvd., Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites at Lake Wright 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites at Lake Wright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Quality Inn Norfolk
Quality Hotel Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites at Lake Wright, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.