We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites at Lake Wright to your Saves list
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6280 Northhampton Blvd., Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable & convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our room provided all the space & amenities we needed for our brief stay. It was nice to have a separate sitting area where I could stay up & work at the desk without disturbing my husband who had gone to bed. The bathroom was a little cramped -- you had to stand beside the toilet in order to close the door -- but everything was clean & in working order. There was a bar/lounge area in the lobby where we were able to get drinks before retiring that night -- a great feature after a long day on the road. A delicious hot breakfast buffet was included the next morning. The huge indoor pool looked inviting -- though we didn't have time to use it on this trip. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guest. We are glad you enjoyed yours. We hope you will visit again and find the same welcoming stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    38
    13
    6
    12
See reviews for
41
16
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morganfield, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is positively one of the best places I have ever stayed....anywhere.
The entire staff, especially housekeeping, were always pleasant and eager to help with anything we needed.
The rooms were spacious, well lit and immaculately clean. It has all the amenities that one would expect at a large 5 Star hotel.
The full buffet breakfast was wonderful with a very wide variety of choices.
Check in/check out were a breeze, and every single staff member we encountered was smiling, professional, and extremely courteous.
Our granddaughters absolutely loved the indoor pool. It was large, always clean, and the temperature control was perfect.
All of these things, at a lower price than most of the other properties in the area.
We have found a "home away from home." We will definitely be returning, and I highly, highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you Bill for staying with us and your high praise about our staff and hotel. It is our goal to meet the expectations of all our guests, all of the time. Of course we can not be 100% all the time, but we sure do try. Comments from our guests, especially like yours, help our staff to keep up their efforts to make every guest experience an memorable one. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here for 4 days at the end of Nov. 2012. Was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and facility. The room was similar to an Embasy Suites. The was a full buffet breakfast each morning that included 2 styles of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, yogurt, muffins, bread, grits, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful and the on-site restaurant was good. My only complaint was that my room was only serviced every other day. This was not by request and is not the norm for the facility. Somehow my maid just missed my room on 2 days.
I would definitely stay here again and this I got very good value for my money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you visiting again. I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping department. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

My mom has stayed here several times and enjoyed it. So we are staying here upon her recommendation. After putting my toddler down for the night I came out into the living room area only to catch a roach crawling up the wall from behind the tv. Disgusting. I would leave right away except my daughter is very tired from traveling all day and I would hate to wake her. However, I will be sleeping with one eye open all night. What a disappointment.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
I apologize that you had such an experience during your stay with us. We have a national pest control company that services our property and they are usually ahead of the critters. However with cold weather they do run for cover in buildings and they are famous hitch hikers as well. We would have been glad the change rooms for you, given the opportunity. Again, we are sorry your stay was not the best and we do hope you will give us the opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrow, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed in this motel in March for two nights and again in September for one night. Both times we found the room to spacious and very clean. One of the perks is a great expanded hot breakfast each morning. This motel is a Quality Inn and Suites on one side and a Sleep Inn on the other. Only Quality Inn guests get this great breakfast free. Sleep Inn guests can pay extra to have this breakfast. The staff is friendly and the front desk is always helpful

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments and for staying with us at Lake Wright. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

The AC units in every room are noisy and you are cold when they run or hot waiting for them to start. Hard to sleep that way. You can hear the person talking in the rooms next door. There are many hotels within a half mile so stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments, they always help us do a better job of taking care of our guest.
A/C's can be noisy, especially when sleeping next to one, when we get a report of noisy, we do investigate and replace or repair if it so requires. Thank for bringing this to our attention. We hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotels at the Outer Banks were so expensive that we decided to stay at Norfolk so we could afford the trip. This turned out to be a great decision. This property was one of the best Choice Hotels location we stayed at so far. The hot breakfast buffet was simply amazing every day. Each day there was something different on the menu. Over the three days we had scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, grits, potatoes, sausage, bacon, breakfast burrito (filled with eggs, cheese and sausage), french toast, corned beef hash, waffles, yogurt, cereal, fruits, and danishes. Even the orange juice and apple juice were great -- not watered down or some cheap tasteless variety. The hotel has a spacious lounge area, a bar, a pool, an outside seating area and we really enjoyed our three night stay. Only complaints were that the wired internet in the room did not work - wireless did. The shower head was probably clogged and ran very slow but the rooms were spacious and had a dividing door between the living room and the bedroom. Also wished that the A/C was less noisy -- but we slept great and since we were on the top floor it was very quiet.

Room Tip: A/C is a little noisy but the beds are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments, we are glad you choose to stay with us. We are indeed glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites at Lake Wright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Address: 6280 Northhampton Blvd., Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites at Lake Wright 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Suites at Lake Wright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Quality Inn Norfolk
Quality Hotel Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites at Lake Wright, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.